MeltyCat
Member Since 2015
PMPS 23.4 (7:00pm)
+1 - 21
+2 - 14.7
+3 - 9.8
(this is usually where I start to get anxious)
At about +3.25 (10:45) I go test crazy.
10:45 - 6.2 (Ah! Dropping fast.)
10:55 - 5.4 (GIVE ALL THE TREATS)
11:05 - 5.8 (This is where I should have relaxed)
11:25 - 5.4 (no no no no no)
11:45 - 5.9 (Inner voice, he's been at 5 and change for over an hour and he's in great humor, it's time to stop freaking out)
AMPS this morning is 25.3,
I feel comfortable going to work on this number, I'll just make sure to have food available for him. (And probably cut out a little early to come home and check on him)
I'm going out tonight and am worried about him crashing (his readings are lower at night) and wondering if it would be prudent to skip at dose even if his PMPS is as high as it has been. I'll be gone until the AMPS time (driving home to do it).
I'm finding myself really stressed out, or maybe just exhausted. *sigh*
+1 - 21
+2 - 14.7
+3 - 9.8
(this is usually where I start to get anxious)
At about +3.25 (10:45) I go test crazy.
10:45 - 6.2 (Ah! Dropping fast.)
10:55 - 5.4 (GIVE ALL THE TREATS)
11:05 - 5.8 (This is where I should have relaxed)
11:25 - 5.4 (no no no no no)
11:45 - 5.9 (Inner voice, he's been at 5 and change for over an hour and he's in great humor, it's time to stop freaking out)
AMPS this morning is 25.3,
I feel comfortable going to work on this number, I'll just make sure to have food available for him. (And probably cut out a little early to come home and check on him)
I'm going out tonight and am worried about him crashing (his readings are lower at night) and wondering if it would be prudent to skip at dose even if his PMPS is as high as it has been. I'll be gone until the AMPS time (driving home to do it).
I'm finding myself really stressed out, or maybe just exhausted. *sigh*
And, by the way, I'm editing to add...have you thought about possibly talking to your vet about the idea of switching to a more level form of insulin like Lantus/Levemir that doesn't seem to produce those sharp drops and steep curves down and back up again? (Someone with knowledge of the insulins will hopefully correct me where I'm wrong).
Try hard to relax as much as you can...though I know the mind sometimes just doesn't shut down easily.