Gypsy 12/27 AMPS 311 PMPS 337 +3 327

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rachel

Member Since 2013
And we're back up. Gave 0.8 since I will be a little late tonight and with that number I want her to have a boost to get through the day.
 
Re: Gypsy 12/27 AMPS 311

Sounds good. I am a little confused by her in general. These are better than her numbers at those higher doses but not by a whole lot. Not sure whether she needs more or less or whether she will need a few days at these lower doses to really react. They are below the renal threshold in general which is good.
 
Re: Gypsy 12/27 AMPS 311

She is awfully confusing. At least her numbers aren't too high. I'll do anything I can for her...just wish I knew what she needed! It's like her numbers go down for 2 days and then jump back up. I'll keep you all posted...maybe do some research this weekend to see if I find anything.
 
Re: Gypsy 12/27 AMPS 311 PMPS 337

High number. She's acting odd. Ate maybe 3 bites of dinner. Didn't come out for testing. Threw up when I got home. Gave 0.5 because I didn't want to wait and have her go higher . Haven't been able to test for ketones since I got home. No bathroom break yet. Advice? Soothing words? I'm panicking!!!!
 
Re: Gypsy 12/27 AMPS 311 PMPS 337

Could be anything - hairball, tummyache. Most likely she will feel better by morning. I would try to get a ketone test as it will reassure you.
 
Re: Gypsy 12/27 AMPS 311 PMPS 337

Thanks Sue. She's still just sleeping. She's in her bed and seems ok. Hasn't moved...i do want a ketone test but not sure when she'll go. You calmed me some. I hope she eats and is good in the AM. I hate to see her sick and it worries me since the diabetes diagnosis. Do you think 0.5 was good? Didn't want to give more since she didn't eat.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top