Grayson 6/19 - BLUE!!! He gave me a BLUE! Breakthrough???

Status
Not open for further replies.

Grayson & Lu

Member Since 2012
Good morning all.

I think I'm on the verge of something... either the right dose, or a breakthrough of the resistance...

Yesterday morning I tried shooting in his belly, as the fur still hasn't grown in completely from the ultrasound. Now the other day, a fur shot meant insulin all over him, me and the table. This one seemed successful... but the numbers say otherwise.

Mon 6/18
AMPS 454 Shot 6.5 - fur shot???
+5 477
+7 477
PMPS 537 Shot 6.5 - his body felt really warm, and he nursed his food for 4 hours...but he ate
+2.5 459
NEGATIVE ketones
+4.5 364 - good, coming down
+11 228 - HUH???? 2nd meter was 241. Okay, this is really interesting...

Tues 6/19
AMPS 242/244 Shot 6.5 Fed t-1
+1.25 284 Fed t-1

Now in ProZinc, my no-shoot number was 250, not that I ever saw it. ;-) I know the preshots are less important in Lev, but it still felt scary to shoot 6.5u into it, but I did. There's some comfort in knowing he'll continue to climb for about 4 more hours, but regardless, I'm planning to pop home regularly today to keep a check on him. Could we have had a breakthrough? Or could it be his body reacting to the insulin after not absorbing the morning dose (if that's possible)? Any & all insight is appreciated!
 
Re: Grayson 6/19 - A Breakthrough???

I think you are finally nearing a dose level that has an effect.

I don't know what the acro/IAA people say about do not shoot numbers. In a non-acro cat you can shoot very low numbers -as low as 80* if you have the data and are comfortable with it. I am guessing that with an acro and such high doses, there might be a higher do not shoot number - but with lev "do not shoot" really means either retest in 30-60 mins or shoot a reduced dose (or both depending on the next number). You don't want to skip a shot and lose momentum.

At this point, gathering data is very good so you can make the decision without worry next tme.

*TR folks will shoot even lower than 80, but that is not appropriate for everyone and you need lots of data to support it.
 
Re: Grayson 6/19 - A Breakthrough???

I haven't even seen 100s, let alone shot them! But I was a little startled that he started dropping so much by +4. In the big picture, I know this isn't a low number, but for him, it really is! This is the kid that swam in the pinks for several months!

Tues 6/19
AMPS 242/244 Shot 6.5 Fed t-1
+1.25 284 Fed t-1
+2 351
+3 330
+4 275
+5 244
+6.5 202 OMG - TEAL!!!
+7.25 210
+8 199 FIRST (real) blue since Feb 16th!!!
 
Re: Grayson 6/19 - A Breakthrough???

I'm right there with you as Sneakers was a pink and red girl for the longest time and this is so amazing :-D !

Go Grayson Go :!:
 
Re: Grayson 6/19 - BLUE!!! He gave me a BLUE! A Breakthroug

BLUE!!! HE GAVE ME BLUE!!! First time since Feb 16th! WOO HOO!!!

This is what a happy dance looks like:
dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat

WOO HOO - this is HUGE!!!! Isn't blue pretty????!!!!!
 
Re: Grayson 6/19 - BLUE!!! He gave me a BLUE! A Breakthroug

YEE-HAW!!!!
emot91.gif
 
Re: Grayson 6/19 - BLUE!!! He gave me a BLUE! A Breakthroug

www.MessenTools.com-Music-big-08.gif
Not exactly the blues ;-) , but singing, nonetheless :-D
 
Re: Grayson 6/19 - BLUE!!! He gave me a BLUE! Breakthrough?

I took a peek at Graysons SS earlier, and my theory is ...
He got on the flat thing and noticed that you had penciled in "7.5" tomorrow, and thought "Hmmm, how can I mess that up???"

Happy for you, happy for Blue!

Carl

 
Re: Grayson 6/19 - BLUE!!! He gave me a BLUE! Breakthrough?

Either way I'll take it!!! 5 hours of yellow or below. I think that's a record for him! Gave him 1/4 can ff an hour ago, and 1/2 can just now at +9. He's really earned it tonight!!! I can't tell you guys how excited I am about this!!!

+9 223

Can you say surfin the yellows w/ a pretty blue sky???!!! :-D :-D :-D :-D (Mama's REAL happy!!!)
 
Re: Grayson 6/19 - BLUE!!! He gave me a BLUE! Breakthrough?

Stopping by to check on my friends!
BLUE!!! GRAYSON!!!
OMG.....LET'S PARTY!! party_cat
 
Re: Grayson 6/19 - BLUE!!! He gave me a BLUE! Breakthrough?

Oh Luann!!
I am crying for you both I am so freaking happy,
I cant believe Grayson saw blue and is surfin the yellows!
Good for you both!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Keep it up Grayson!! We like seeing your momma so happy! :mrgreen:
 
Re: Grayson 6/19 - BLUE!!! He gave me a BLUE! Breakthrough?

Hey, Greyson, it's me, Linus. I heard you had the blues and came right over here to cheer you up. I was at IHop today, I saw that waitress that you like. She asked how you were doing and why you didn't come in any more. I told her you were in another place now called "Levemir." I hope that someday you can come and see me at IHop, I was there all by myself today. Baxter stayed home, too.

I have to go to the dentist tomorrow, so mom says I have to eat my trout right now. I'm hoping the dentist has pancakes, or maybe some french toast and bacon. Have a good day in "Levemir," and I'll talk to you when my teeth are clean :-D

yur frend, Linus
 
Re: Grayson 6/19 - BLUE!!! He gave me a BLUE! Breakthrough?

Good on ya Lu, so glad to see a BLUE for Grayson! Keep on keepin’ on momma!
 
Re: Grayson 6/19 - BLUE!!! He gave me a BLUE! Breakthrough?

Jessica & Boo Radley said:
He said he went through hell go get here....but finally made it ;-) ;-)

blue_cat_1sfw.jpg

I LOVE IT!!!

Thanks for all the congrats - Grayson deserves all the credit though - he's the one that tolerated all the ear pricks to even SEE all the pretty new colors! I expect he's seen blue again, as I've seen 216 and 210 on different cycles at +6 and +7, but I wasn't able to catch the next hour.

Thank you all!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top