Grayson & Lu
Member Since 2012
Good morning all.
I think I'm on the verge of something... either the right dose, or a breakthrough of the resistance...
Yesterday morning I tried shooting in his belly, as the fur still hasn't grown in completely from the ultrasound. Now the other day, a fur shot meant insulin all over him, me and the table. This one seemed successful... but the numbers say otherwise.
Mon 6/18
AMPS 454 Shot 6.5 - fur shot???
+5 477
+7 477
PMPS 537 Shot 6.5 - his body felt really warm, and he nursed his food for 4 hours...but he ate
+2.5 459
NEGATIVE ketones
+4.5 364 - good, coming down
+11 228 - HUH???? 2nd meter was 241. Okay, this is really interesting...
Tues 6/19
AMPS 242/244 Shot 6.5 Fed t-1
+1.25 284 Fed t-1
Now in ProZinc, my no-shoot number was 250, not that I ever saw it. ;-) I know the preshots are less important in Lev, but it still felt scary to shoot 6.5u into it, but I did. There's some comfort in knowing he'll continue to climb for about 4 more hours, but regardless, I'm planning to pop home regularly today to keep a check on him. Could we have had a breakthrough? Or could it be his body reacting to the insulin after not absorbing the morning dose (if that's possible)? Any & all insight is appreciated!
I think I'm on the verge of something... either the right dose, or a breakthrough of the resistance...
Yesterday morning I tried shooting in his belly, as the fur still hasn't grown in completely from the ultrasound. Now the other day, a fur shot meant insulin all over him, me and the table. This one seemed successful... but the numbers say otherwise.
Mon 6/18
AMPS 454 Shot 6.5 - fur shot???
+5 477
+7 477
PMPS 537 Shot 6.5 - his body felt really warm, and he nursed his food for 4 hours...but he ate
+2.5 459
NEGATIVE ketones
+4.5 364 - good, coming down
+11 228 - HUH???? 2nd meter was 241. Okay, this is really interesting...
Tues 6/19
AMPS 242/244 Shot 6.5 Fed t-1
+1.25 284 Fed t-1
Now in ProZinc, my no-shoot number was 250, not that I ever saw it. ;-) I know the preshots are less important in Lev, but it still felt scary to shoot 6.5u into it, but I did. There's some comfort in knowing he'll continue to climb for about 4 more hours, but regardless, I'm planning to pop home regularly today to keep a check on him. Could we have had a breakthrough? Or could it be his body reacting to the insulin after not absorbing the morning dose (if that's possible)? Any & all insight is appreciated!

