Grayson & Lu
Member Since 2012
What a great start to a Tuesday!
First of all, let me begin by saying that in spite of the fur shot yesterday (and the token dose I added as a result), he did well. I think I posted his +6 was similar to that of Friday, so I felt like it worked for him. The folks on the Acro FB and here keep reminding me that he's going to need increases AND how low he is (still) compared to his ProZinc dose.
So yesterday:
AMPS 387 Shot 4.5, then shot 1.5u; fed c-2
Ketones Negative (still testing daily, haven't been so good about reporting or recording them!
+6 351
+7 361
PMPS 393 Shot 4.5u; fed t-2
+3 430 (food spike typically 30 pts/can... still wearing off)
Today - Tuesday
AMPS 381 Shot 4.5u; fed t-2 (I LOVE pink!!! (as opposed to red and black!)
+7 285!!! (2nd meter 268)
+9.25 391 :shock: (YOWZA!!!!) (2nd meter 396)
No this wasn't a bounce necessarily... Today was our annual "tune-up" - my vet and a tech visit to do a house call w/ exams/shots/etc. for everyone. This is a wonderful time-saver for me, although I have to admit, it requires much more cleaning than I usually do...
Grayson was anxious to be where all the action was, and he was in & out of the dininging room with each cat and the dogs every time the door opened! I think he thought (as is usual) that every time I came into the diningroom, he was supposed to get fed! Unfortunately, that's not how it worked. :sad:
I'm attributing the high numbers to stress, even though he didn't have to ride in the car or do anything different for more than the 5 minutes of his exam (except the looking in his mouth maybe, being scruffed, and a few more needle pricks). ...and usually he gets a can of food at lunchtime, so he might actually have been upset that he didn't get food til +9. So, we'll see if he chills out before his PMPS - hopefully so! I just have to remind myself... this only happens once a year (generally), unfortunately, it had to be while we're trying to find our sea legs w/ Lev...
First of all, let me begin by saying that in spite of the fur shot yesterday (and the token dose I added as a result), he did well. I think I posted his +6 was similar to that of Friday, so I felt like it worked for him. The folks on the Acro FB and here keep reminding me that he's going to need increases AND how low he is (still) compared to his ProZinc dose.
So yesterday:
AMPS 387 Shot 4.5, then shot 1.5u; fed c-2
Ketones Negative (still testing daily, haven't been so good about reporting or recording them!
+6 351
+7 361
PMPS 393 Shot 4.5u; fed t-2
+3 430 (food spike typically 30 pts/can... still wearing off)
Today - Tuesday
AMPS 381 Shot 4.5u; fed t-2 (I LOVE pink!!! (as opposed to red and black!)
+7 285!!! (2nd meter 268)
+9.25 391 :shock: (YOWZA!!!!) (2nd meter 396)
No this wasn't a bounce necessarily... Today was our annual "tune-up" - my vet and a tech visit to do a house call w/ exams/shots/etc. for everyone. This is a wonderful time-saver for me, although I have to admit, it requires much more cleaning than I usually do...
Grayson was anxious to be where all the action was, and he was in & out of the dininging room with each cat and the dogs every time the door opened! I think he thought (as is usual) that every time I came into the diningroom, he was supposed to get fed! Unfortunately, that's not how it worked. :sad:
I'm attributing the high numbers to stress, even though he didn't have to ride in the car or do anything different for more than the 5 minutes of his exam (except the looking in his mouth maybe, being scruffed, and a few more needle pricks). ...and usually he gets a can of food at lunchtime, so he might actually have been upset that he didn't get food til +9. So, we'll see if he chills out before his PMPS - hopefully so! I just have to remind myself... this only happens once a year (generally), unfortunately, it had to be while we're trying to find our sea legs w/ Lev...