Grayson 6/12 - 6/15

Status
Not open for further replies.

Grayson & Lu

Member Since 2012
What a great start to a Tuesday!

First of all, let me begin by saying that in spite of the fur shot yesterday (and the token dose I added as a result), he did well. I think I posted his +6 was similar to that of Friday, so I felt like it worked for him. The folks on the Acro FB and here keep reminding me that he's going to need increases AND how low he is (still) compared to his ProZinc dose.

So yesterday:

AMPS 387 Shot 4.5, then shot 1.5u; fed c-2
Ketones Negative (still testing daily, haven't been so good about reporting or recording them!
+6 351
+7 361
PMPS 393 Shot 4.5u; fed t-2
+3 430 (food spike typically 30 pts/can... still wearing off)

Today - Tuesday

AMPS 381 Shot 4.5u; fed t-2 (I LOVE pink!!! (as opposed to red and black!)
+7 285!!! (2nd meter 268)
+9.25 391 :shock: (YOWZA!!!!) (2nd meter 396)

No this wasn't a bounce necessarily... Today was our annual "tune-up" - my vet and a tech visit to do a house call w/ exams/shots/etc. for everyone. This is a wonderful time-saver for me, although I have to admit, it requires much more cleaning than I usually do... :o

Grayson was anxious to be where all the action was, and he was in & out of the dininging room with each cat and the dogs every time the door opened! I think he thought (as is usual) that every time I came into the diningroom, he was supposed to get fed! Unfortunately, that's not how it worked. :sad:

I'm attributing the high numbers to stress, even though he didn't have to ride in the car or do anything different for more than the 5 minutes of his exam (except the looking in his mouth maybe, being scruffed, and a few more needle pricks). ...and usually he gets a can of food at lunchtime, so he might actually have been upset that he didn't get food til +9. So, we'll see if he chills out before his PMPS - hopefully so! I just have to remind myself... this only happens once a year (generally), unfortunately, it had to be while we're trying to find our sea legs w/ Lev...
 
Re: Grayson 6/12

Grayson & Lu said:
What a great start to a Tuesday!

First of all, let me begin by saying that in spite of the fur shot yesterday (and the token dose I added as a result), he did well. I think I posted his +6 was similar to that of Friday, so I felt like it worked for him. The folks on the Acro FB and here keep reminding me that he's going to need increases AND how low he is (still) compared to his ProZinc dose.

No this wasn't a bounce necessarily... Today was our annual "tune-up" - my vet and a tech visit to do a house call w/ exams/shots/etc. for everyone. This is a wonderful time-saver for me, although I have to admit, it requires much more cleaning than I usually do... :o

I do know how that is. I went from no entertaining to having 2 house guests and a party at my house- BIG cleaning :lol:

Grayson was anxious to be where all the action was, and he was in & out of the dininging room with each cat and the dogs every time the door opened! I think he thought (as is usual) that every time I came into the diningroom, he was supposed to get fed! Unfortunately, that's not how it worked. :sad:

Sneakers was mooching with everyone! Surprised me greatly. Of course, most know about Sneakers having FD and no one fed her but she only objected when the 10 month old wanted to play. But she did want some of the tuna salad and then some of the chicken salad (didn't care much for the salad salad). She didn't like that she didn't get any but some washed off pieces of tuna after the others left.

So here is to a better tomorrow on Lev... where's the martini glass when you want to make a toast?
 
Re: Grayson 6/12

Maybe he was a host in a past life and felt he had to escort everyone in and out? That's really funny though. My cats would have all run for the closets as soon as they saw the vet. It's gret you can arrange a house call - worth the extra cleaning in my book.
 
Re: Grayson 6/12

I used to have a vet that did house calls, it was wonderful!!!
Is that a yellow at +7 for Grayson!
Hoping for some more great numbers!!
 
Re: Grayson 6/12

It WAS a yellow - and I was TICKLED!!! Had I not just washed the table, I would've been dancing on the tabletop! :lol:

The house call is the greatest thing since sliced bread. First of all, I don't have enough carriers to fit everyone; then there's the big dog crates that don't fit in my Civic...

...I actually expressed that concern to one of my friends who petsits for me - what to do if we ever had to evacuate due to a hurricane or something. She assured me we'd be able to get them all...

...but it took a while to "round up" everyone yesterday. I put some in dog crates, others in rooms that were closed off. When I went into the sunroom to retrieve one, Whitey and Stanley pointed to the bathroom vanity. When I opened the cupboard FOUR of them were in there like sardines!!! I SOOOOOOO wished I had my camera in my pocket!!! Definitely a Kodak moment!

But everyone was happy when it was over, Grayson was exhausted from all his concierge activities (and confused why there wasn't food every time I walked into the dining room!). And we're good for another year. Whew!!! Now, if only I could do an equal payment plan to the vet so it doesn't all hit at once! :shock: It wouldn't be so bad split over 12 months! Or maybe I need to arrange "a retainer" that covers it all and a little extra! :lol:

When I got back from shopping for cell phones & packages last night, I thought I'd walk into a clean house. Dom (dog) had already shedded all over the kitchen floor. (NOTE TO SELF: match floorcovering to the majority of the pets in the house!). :lol:
 
Re: Grayson 6/12

Atta-boy, Grayson, on the yellow!!

Grayson & Lu said:
(NOTE TO SELF: match floorcovering to the majority of the pets in the house!). :lol:

Recently I watched an interview with a decorator and she said just that. If you have kids or a husband, match to the color of the dirt in your area. If you have pets, match to the color of their hair. :-D
 
Re: Grayson 6/12

Sheila & Beau & Jeddie said:
But then you'd have to have monochrome cats - what fun is that?

Wait a minute - I resemble that remark. :razz: :razz: :lol: :lol:
 

Attachments

  • IMG_1750.JPG
    IMG_1750.JPG
    117.3 KB · Views: 709
Re: Grayson 6/12

Laura - I love it!! I told you were love black cats! :-D

And, I don't know that you'd have to have monochrome cats, but certainly not a house full of white furniture with black cats. Go for patterns that conceal! ;-)
 
Re: Grayson 6/12

Laura, I think you are supposed to have a black comforter.....

A long time ago (in a galaxy far far away) I had two black cats and wore a lot of black clothes - and always had a black coat. Then I got an orange and white cat and discovered colors!

(Sorry to hijack your thread Lu-Ann)
 
Re: Grayson 6/12

Sheila & Beau & Jeddie said:
Laura, I think you are supposed to have a black comforter.....

A long time ago (in a galaxy far far away) I had two black cats and wore a lot of black clothes - and always had a black coat. Then I got an orange and white cat and discovered colors!

(Sorry to hijack your thread Lu-Ann)

But, you know what's funny about black cats...We painted the living room orange, so had to change the futon cover from burgundy to black. The black one showed the black cat hair worse than the burgundy one...go figure...
 
Re: Grayson 6/12

Hey, Grayson - Glad I found you. Do you like this new place? I don't know how I feel about it, yet, but I do like getting food more often. I heard you dumped that IHOP waitress; I hope so, she was bad news. Your buddy - Hershey
 
Re: Grayson 6/12

Hi Hershey! Yeah, mom said it was time to move on. All my friends said she was just a hot-head, cat(2)_steam
whatever that means! We moved from PZI to Lev, but I still write my friends sometimes. Linus, Henry & Baxter especially. Their moms don't like them going to IHOP anymore either. And Baxter w/ his French Toast - what's THAT all about???!!! Oui, oui, madamoiselle! He must've met a new "foreign" kitty - he's pretty cultured, you know! Not a plain old DSH like us! :lol:
 
Friday -

We're still seeing some solid red preshots, but he's coming down about 150 points during the cycle. For him that's HUGE! I've increased as of yesterday morning to 5.5u, and the next increase will be Sunday to 6.5u - which will be about where we were during the last week of ProZinc (prior to that he was on 6.0u TID). He seems to be feeling okay, and the ravenous appetite isn't gone, but isn't nearly as strong. Ketones still NEGATIVE (!!!!).

Thurs
AMPS 392 Shot 5.5 Fed c-2
+7.5 277 (no snack given)
PMPS 434 Shot 5.5u Fed t-2
+1.75 452 (not much of a food spike for 2 cans!)
+7.75 243 WOO HOO!!! fed T-1
Dom the dog barked incessantly for about 5-10 min at about 2:30 am... may have impacted the PS

Fri
AMPS 453 Shot 5.5u Fed c-2
+6 307

Laura - LOVE the black kitties!!!
 
Hey Lu and Grayson!

So glad to see grayson doing good on LEV. Like those yellows. Miss you on the PZI boards. Hope grayson keeps coming down and the ketones stay away!!!!

lori
 
Thanks Lori -

Just popped in at home to test him... the little turnip STILL doesn't like to bleed (you'd think after 5 months I could just get some on the first poke!) and he's holding a yellow - way better than before (this past 2.5 hour span he's gone from 307 to 279...I'll take it!). 174 point range since preshot... WOO HOO!!! We have MOVEMENT!!!
 
GO Grayson!
SEeing more yellow, it looks really good on you Grayson...
Hey, by any chance...is it a full kitty moon?
 
Sweeeet yellows!!!! Even if the PS's are still red, it IS nice to see movement during the cycle!


Hey, Grayson -

I've been trying to check in on our friends, too, even gave a couple of them directions of where to find us. Maybe they'll join us here? Yesterday, my mom said I pulled some shenanigans, whatever they are, but it got me lots of really YUMMY food! My dad kept telling me I couldn't have any more, but my mom kept giving it to me anyway. Maybe you should pull some shenanigans, too! Must have something to do with FOODIES! I haven't heard from Baxter, except about the new haircut. Wish we could see a picture!

Hope you pull shenanigans soon so you can have the 'kitty crack' - that's what my mom called it. Your buddy, Hershey
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top