Grayson 2/14 - Happy Valentines Day all!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Grayson & Lu

Member Since 2012
Good morning & lotsa kitty love to all!

I continue to scratch my head, as I've reduced Gray's insulin from .75 to .4 to .2 ...and he still seems to be having long cycles. Will do a mid-morning check as I'm not sure if we've even hit nadir yet. Here's his scoop:

PMPS 7:06 last night: 412. Gave .2 units. Fed FF.
+2 419
+3.5 378
+4 337
+6 329 (dogs wanted out)
+12 227 Fed FF [NO SHOT]
+13 245

Wisdom?

Lu-Ann
 
I can't comment on his numbers.

I will say Happy Valentines Day sweet friends.

Hope your day is full of LOVE!!

Jenn & Baxter cat_pet_icon
 
Wow! He is doing well. Maybe put the vial in front of his nose and give him a sniff? :mrgreen:

If he is rising, I think I would do .1 if you can measure it and get at least one number around nadir? He doesn't dip super low (or at least he hasn't) he just has long duration.
 
Awesome Lu-Ann!!! Fingers and pink kitty toes crossed for ya here dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat
 
At +19 Grayson was climbing, so I gave him a little more than a sniff... about .2u... to keep him from climbing up to the 400s before I get home. I know that's gotta be hard for some people to wrap their heads around - just as I can't imagine the chugging that some others' kits do!

One nice thing about Grayson's numbers and such a low low low dose, I don't spend too much time worrying about how low he's going under the limbo pole... I just have to sit and watch him dance all night, the little party animal! :-D
 
You really are in the mini dosing phase, Lu. The idea is that you catch him rising (like you did) and give him a tiny amount (like you did) no matter where it falls in the 12/12 schedule. I think you have looked at Sev's spreadsheet. Cello's Mom is another one who did mini dosing. The length of the cycle can be any amount of time - 12 hours or 18 or 30 - whatever fits him.

The only bad part about it is that you are completely off schedule too. You have to catch him as you can.

As you see how he does with a certain amount, you can change up the rising number that which you shoot. You might pick 180 but give him a drop or 200 and give him 2 drops. It depends on him and his numbers and your comfort level.

It's the road to remission (that's the good news). There are some bumps and curves in the road but you're doing great!
 
Thanks! I've kicked myself previously for not getting home between the +18 and +24, so timing today worked out well. Home & work are about 5 minutes apart, so I can slip out and back in about 15 minutes. Usually mornings are more conducive than afternoons, but I'm fortunate to have the flexibility to do that. Like I said before, VERY fortunate!!!
 
WOW!
cant believe the mini dosage you are doing and surely interesting
the numbers you are getting!
I have everything crossed for you both!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top