Vicky & Gandalf (GA) & Murrlin
Very Active Member
He was still higher yesterday, riding around 300. And again this AM. Not a typo on spreadsheet - his PMPS last night was 301 and it was 301 this AMPS. I've seen that before, but when I've rechecked it, the meter comes up maybe 1 or 2 points different, so it's not a meter issue.
I increased his dose to 1.4U last night. I don't know how much movement he's getting. I only gave fluids in the AM yesterday, would he have been lower this AM if I had given them? Possibly. I gave the 100ml this AM because I saw him drink a fair amount last night. HIs BUN was also higher than usual on his bloodwork the other morning, indicating some dehydration, so I will try to do 75ml a day or 50 Am & PM, which would probably be better, but it's not always possible for me to do fluids BID.
I tried to brush him this AM, which makes him mad. And with acu today, his BGs will probably remain above 250.
I increased his dose to 1.4U last night. I don't know how much movement he's getting. I only gave fluids in the AM yesterday, would he have been lower this AM if I had given them? Possibly. I gave the 100ml this AM because I saw him drink a fair amount last night. HIs BUN was also higher than usual on his bloodwork the other morning, indicating some dehydration, so I will try to do 75ml a day or 50 Am & PM, which would probably be better, but it's not always possible for me to do fluids BID.
I tried to brush him this AM, which makes him mad. And with acu today, his BGs will probably remain above 250.