@Donnalama65
I see you changed the spreadsheet , the only thing you need to change are the last 2 color codes up top to reflect that you are using a human meter
The dark green should be 50-99
The lime green should be BG<50
You can change them yourself

Also add SLGS to your spreadsheet up top where it asks you
You definitely need to get some tests in after his PMPS , as of now you are only seeing half the picture . Try and get some more tests in during the day cycle also, you want to see if you can catch how low he is dropping , the nadir
Have you read about Vetsulin
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/beginners-guide-to-caninsulin-vetsulin.231587/I see you are giving Elura , which I never heard d of it , does Ruedi have kidney disease ? If so please add that to your signature . I read on your introduction post you said he has a heart murmur if so I would add that also
Curious what does Away FIP 100 mg SID mean in your signature
I was reading about it and it said
It can raise blood glucose levels
Yes, the appetite stimulant Entyce (capromorelin) can potentially raise blood glucose levels in cats, particularly in healthy cats, and may not be suitable for diabetic cats.
Here's a more detailed explanation:
- How it works:
Capromorelin, the active ingredient in Entyce, stimulates appetite by acting on the ghrelin receptor, which is involved in hunger and satiety signals.
- Effects on glucose:
Studies have shown that capromorelin can disrupt glucose homeostasis in cats, leading to:
- Blunted first-phase insulin responses: This means the body's initial response to a rise in blood sugar is reduced.
- Increased glycemic variability: Blood glucose levels become more unstable and fluctuate more.
- Impaired glucose tolerance: The body struggles to process and utilize glucose effectively.
- Specific findings:
In a study of healthy cats, capromorelin treatment led to a decline in insulin secretion and glycemic control, with an increase in glucose variability early in treatment.
- Caution for diabetic cats:
Because of the potential for increased blood glucose, capromorelin may not be a suitable choice for cats with diabetes or a history of diabetes.
- Other potential side effects:
Besides glucose-related issues, other potential side effects of capromorelin in cats include increased body weight, hypersalivation, vomiting, and lethargy.
- Use with caution:
If your cat has liver or kidney disease, heart disease, or a history of pancreatitis, use capromorelin with caution and consult with your veterinarian.
Capromorelin, sold under the brand names Entyce and Elura, is a medication used for the management of weight loss in cats and dogs.
Just wanted you to be aware of what it said
I wonder if there is any other med to give to stimulate his appetite