FRODO - Help Please.

Paulina

Member Since 2020
So i updated Frodo’s Numbers - on the 30th he was very low i didnt shot the usual time but i made a Mistake and fed him withiht stalling and then 30min later gave a shot he went up to 6.1 and then he was keep dropping down so i fed him every 30-60min. Today he is 148 will i stall? Im already 20min late with his shot
 
Last edited:
If you can stay up to monitor tonight I'd shoot 2U. Looks like hes clearing a bounce and might want another reduction soon. Start with a +2, will probably need a +4 as well (if not hourly til nadir, hard to say)
 
The goal is to reduce how low you can shoot over time. You've shot 160s, 148 is close to that and worth trying (even though i see is 165 now)
 
Just seeing this as I was working out. Give his full duse. You actually didn’t need to stall as you shot 133 before, provided you can monitor and have supplies.
 
Just seeing this as I was working out. Give his full duse. You actually didn’t need to stall as you shot 133 before, provided you can monitor and have supplies.
Yes but after last episode on the 30th with low sugar I got an advice that I shot everything above 150 so this time I waited… ahh it’s so confusing :confused:
 
Yes but after last episode on the 30th with low sugar I got an advice that I shot everything above 150 so this time I waited… ahh it’s so confusing :confused:
Only because the 30th was much lower than anything else you'd shot before. When it's within 10-15 points of the lowest youve shot, I'd take the opportunity to shoot the full dose without stalling (provided he's not dropping into shot time and you can monitor)
 
Oki doke. Was just bit panicking because of the 30th and the fact that’s the first time when he was keep dropping lover since the afternoon instead of going up like always…..o_O
 
Also pls help me with putting the record down properly. Like I didn’t give him the shot at the usual
Time so I did “-“ is that correct? should I add that 30 (or even 40) min later somewhere ? And the stalling 30 min and checking his numbers after that I did ### @ and 9.1, will I add 30min or 0.5 since 1hr is +1 ?? :bookworm: Thanks
 
Also pls help me with putting the record down properly. Like I didn’t give him the shot at the usual
Time so I did “-“ is that correct? should I add that 30 (or even 40) min later somewhere ? And the stalling 30 min and checking his numbers after that I did ### @ and 9.1, will I add 30min or 0.5 since 1hr is +1 ?? :bookworm: Thanks
So the number you actually shot is what goes in the PS column, like "165@12.5". Any tests you did before that go in the +11 column, like "134@12"
 
Sorry my battery died. He is 10.22. When will I check again? Have strips but trying to save as next delivery is in few weeks or so
 
Also I’m gonna feed him in a while around 22.30 which is +3 after his shot and then again around midnight or slightly after that what I usually do and check his number with the last meal and then off to bed.
 
He’s on the way up perhaps. Your plan sounds fine. If the next one is much higher you will only not need more tests.
 
It was 165

OK...I updated your spreadsheet the way it should be.

So if you shot at 9.1 (165), how long has it been since you shot that you got the 5.2? Two hours or 3 hours?

Go ahead and give him a couple teaspoons of his regular low carb food now and then answer my questions.
 
You shot 2.0 so that needs to be added. He was 165 when you shot, correct? That is your pmps. The 116 was how many hours after the 165?
 
Who knows?....LOL Between going back and forth between mg/dL and mmol/L and military time and standard time, I'm a little lost myself!

In the US, we do AM/PM...we don't do a 24 hour clock time likem 20:30 and 24:00....we say 8:30pm and 12:00pm
U r still better than I am Chris. I feel so lost and sleepy hahah as it’s 1am here already
 
Back
Top