Aaron and Hammy
Member Since 2024
hello, my cat hammy was diagnosed with diabetes about 2 months ago and has been on lantus for about 6 weeks now. this morning his blood sugar was 122mg and i was afraid of shooting too low since im still a noob at this so i skipped a dose at 10am. i just checked his bg number and he is at 447mg. he feels warm to the touch, and im about to check for a fever, he vomited whitish foamy spots 3 times just now and is standing like he is constipated or uncomfortable and is meowing quietly asking for help. What should i do? Should i shoot him now or wait until 10pm his normal time? Do i take himto emergency animal hospital? what do i do? I'm kind of freaking out a bit.