Jia&Sabrina
Member Since 2021
Hi everyone!!
Sabina had her first insulin (0.5 unit lantus) injection this morning. Her AMPS is 269, then +1 287, +4 230, +6 245, +8 171, +10 215, +11 191. We are getting ready for her PM shot but her number is keep dropping. By +11.25 her number is only 176. Numbers are recorded using freestyle libre.
I understand that I should stall for 20 minutes to see if her number is still below 200. But would you please let me know if I should give her injection if her number is still below 200. Or should we decrease the dose to .25??!!
Any advice is very much appreciated!!! Thank you!!!!
Sabina had her first insulin (0.5 unit lantus) injection this morning. Her AMPS is 269, then +1 287, +4 230, +6 245, +8 171, +10 215, +11 191. We are getting ready for her PM shot but her number is keep dropping. By +11.25 her number is only 176. Numbers are recorded using freestyle libre.
I understand that I should stall for 20 minutes to see if her number is still below 200. But would you please let me know if I should give her injection if her number is still below 200. Or should we decrease the dose to .25??!!
Any advice is very much appreciated!!! Thank you!!!!