Hi kate,
welcome to the Lantus forum!
Just so we don't lose track of which thread to use, we'll use this one, just remember for daily posting, one thread (also known as a "condo") per kitty per day in this forum.
To start, please update your main subject line (select "edit" in your first post in
this thread) to say
03/06 Shay AMPS 322 you can see from other threads/condos this helps others spot your kitty by their name.
If ever you need urgent help, just "edit" your main subject line and yell out HELP, again, take a look around, as others add DOSE QUESTION, or ADVICE NEEDED, etc to their main subject line.
Have you had a chance to read the stickies up above? (all threads with the "star" icon) You'll want to check out the
NEW TO THE GROUP stickie,
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=157
as it contains an example of a typical curve on Lantus. Don't worry, you dont need to test everyday, but it does give you an idea of key times to spotcheck (example: +3, +6 are good ones)
Also, please review the
modified version of this Tight Regulation Protocol that we follow here:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=1581
Please ask if u have questions and let us know how we can help you further!
Hope to see you posting often!