Felix dose help January 10

Liliana Iliana

Member Since 2025
Hello. I haven't increase dose last night because i got 171 yesterday at +9 and i was afraid. What do you think looking at SS? Felix is a bit better but i can see he is bothered when he is eating, trying to get out food stocked in those growth from his mouth. And i have to insist to make him eat. He does eat eventually. Do you think i should to the increase? Vet called me yesterday and suggested to give him Oral Recombinant Feline Interferon Omega for his FIV. It is kind of expensive but i am wondering if you know something about this drug and if it's working even for a while. I have read about it and i understood is working for some cats, for others not to much or not for long time.
 
Last edited:
This is the 11th cycle at 1.0 units this time. When following TR, we hold doses that give you nadirs under 200 for 6-10 cycles. It's time for an increase. All Felix has seen is one high blue.

Sorry, I don't know about FIV treatments. You could do a separate post in the Feline Health forum and see if you can reach a wider audience there.

A bit of housekeeping - don't forget to put the date on the subject line, so we know this the most recent post. This is a busy forum and following posting guidelines can help us get to you sooner. POSTING GUIDELINES PLEASE READ
 
This is the 11th cycle at 1.0 units this time. When following TR, we hold doses that give you nadirs under 200 for 6-10 cycles. It's time for an increase. All Felix has seen is one high blue.

Sorry, I don't know about FIV treatments. You could do a separate post in the Feline Health forum and see if you can reach a wider audience there.

A bit of housekeeping - don't forget to put the date on the subject line, so we know this the most recent post. This is a busy forum and following posting guidelines can help us get to you sooner. POSTING GUIDELINES PLEASE READ
Thank you for pointing out to me! I will keep this in mind. Hopefully! I will increase the dose tonight.
 
This is the 11th cycle at 1.0 units this time. When following TR, we hold doses that give you nadirs under 200 for 6-10 cycles. It's time for an increase. All Felix has seen is one high blue.

Sorry, I don't know about FIV treatments. You could do a separate post in the Feline Health forum and see if you can reach a wider audience there.

A bit of housekeeping - don't forget to put the date on the subject line, so we know this the most recent post. This is a busy forum and following posting guidelines can help us get to you sooner. POSTING GUIDELINES PLEASE READ
Hi, i am not sure if you are able to see this. I got BG 117 again today at +9. I will go forward with the increase in 2 hours unless PMPS is to low. I will be watching him, test him often
 
Back
Top