Feeburt amps 392 PmPs 352

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: Feeburt amps 392

So far it seems to be working. Spaceman has not caught on to jumping on the counter to get on the fridge. The counters have always been off limits. But Feeburt has not gotten any dry unless the young punks are dropping it down to him. His AM numbers were going down but today kind of sucks. He seems to be feeling fine. Now I just wish he would take a bath. If it was a little warmer I would do it for him.
Thanks for checking on us. How are you?
 
Re: Feeburt amps 392

ShellyandCosmo(GA)andFeeburt said:
So far it seems to be working. Spaceman has not caught on to jumping on the counter to get on the fridge. The counters have always been off limits. But Feeburt has not gotten any dry unless the young punks are dropping it down to him. His AM numbers were going down but today kind of sucks. He seems to be feeling fine. Now I just wish he would take a bath. If it was a little warmer I would do it for him.
Thanks for checking on us. How are you?

If Spaceman gets hungry enough he'll catch on :) Have you tried putting his food first on the counter, and picking him up and feeding him there, letting him eat a little and while he's there and hungry placing his food on the fridge and showing him you approve of him jumping up to get it? I guess you have, but if not , it's a thought.

You just raised Feeburt's dose last night it seems? You've read the protocol, right? I think I read that you have:
"Many cats will occasionally react to an increased dose with increased BGs - within the first 2 to 3 days after an increase, usually lasting for less than 24 hours. Nobody really knows what the reason for this phenomenon is (perhaps a "panicky liver"?) - hold the dose and ignore the fluctuations."

I'm impatient too but what you're seeing really isn't that sucky. Look at Alex's chart if you want to see some sucky bouncy numbers

Today I am feeling very optimistic for my little boy..thank YOU for asking :-D
 
Re: Feeburt amps 392

Yep he might be having some New Dose Wonkiness (NDW) - how bout a Whole Cat Report (WCR). How is he feeling/acting? Anything new? Does he seem happy and comfortable or not so much?
 
Re: Feeburt amps 392

He seems a little happier. Isn't walking around crying but still hangs out by the water dish quite a bit. He's very alert and purrs a lot. I just wish he would bathe.
He has quite a bit of dandruff.
Just checked him and +6 is 317. Flirting with some yellow numbers. I hope his PMPS is lower.
 
Re: Feeburt amps 392

ShellyandCosmo(GA)andFeeburt said:
He seems a little happier. Isn't walking around crying but still hangs out by the water dish quite a bit. He's very alert and purrs a lot. I just wish he would bathe.
He has quite a bit of dandruff.
Just checked him and +6 is 317. Flirting with some yellow numbers. I hope his PMPS is lower.

I hope so too. Sending some lower number vines Feeburt's way :-D
You can get some waterless kitty shampoo at a pet store if this is really bothering you.
He's not grooming at all?
 
Re: Feeburt amps 392

I read a little while ago on this board that dandruff is one of the symptoms of diabetes. Stu's dandruff used to be pretty bad, but since we joined this board and have been following the Tilly Protocol it has almost disappeared. Maybe Feeburt just needs more time. Good luck!

Ella
 
Re: Feeburt amps 392

Ella & Stu said:
I read a little while ago on this board that dandruff is one of the symptoms of diabetes. Stu's dandruff used to be pretty bad, but since we joined this board and have been following the Tilly Protocol it has almost disappeared. Maybe Feeburt just needs more time. Good luck!

Ella

Alex's fur looked pretty ratty at first and he wasn't grooming much when he felt so sick but he never got 'dandruffy', although I believe I have read that also.
 
Re: Feeburt amps 392

I never bathed either Leo or Spot and they both just kinda lost their dandruff as their treatments went along. Oscar and Roxanne were pretty dandruff free. Well Roxanne is a permanent dusty disaster but that didn't have anything to do with her diabetes lol
 
Re: Feeburt amps 392

hi shelly. was feeburt on baytril for his bladder infection? this may have been discussed (i haven't been around a whole lot lately) and may be a shot in the dark, but has he been re-checked since finishing the baytril? i'm just wondering if the infection is totally gone or if he needs another round of abs...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top