Suzanne & Darcy
Member Since 2020
Watch me forget to set my clocks ahead tonight after all this discussion! At least our cell phones will automatically make the change for us, right? (Probably at 2 a.m.)
thanks alarms adjusted and set, They'll be happy about tonight's change they are probably starving!! thanks Suzanne, have a great Sunday, but don't glo to far for his PMPS shot I need to be sure how much insulin to give, I'll post you at 5PMDon’t be upset. Lots of people forget about the time change. I’ve had a super busy week taking cats to vets and have been gone a lot or I would have most likely reminded you.
so yes, our plan is:
shoot tonight at 5:30 p.m.
shoot tomorrow morning at 5:30 a.m. (after you have set your clock ahead tonight.)
Tomorrow evening shoot at 6:00 p.m. as usual.





You disappeared on me, Maria. What was Corky’s 4:00 test? Or did he just want to surprise me at 5:30![]()
thanks alarms adjusted and set, They'll be happy about tonight's change they are probably starving!! thanks Suzanne, have a great Sunday, but don't glo to far for his PMPS shot I need to be sure how much insulin to give, I'll post you at 5PMDon’t be upset. Lots of people forget about the time change. I’ve had a super busy week taking cats to vets and have been gone a lot or I would have most likely reminded you.
so yes, our plan is:
shoot tonight at 5:30 p.m.
shoot tomorrow morning at 5:30 a.m. (after you have set your clock ahead tonight.)
Tomorrow evening shoot at 6:00 p.m. as usual.





You disappeared on me, Maria. What was Corky’s 4:00 test? Or did he just want to surprise me at 5:30![]()
You disappeared on me, Maria. What was Corky’s 4:00 test? Or did he just want to surprise me at 5:30![]()
Suzanne and I were discussing time change so Corky has to feed/dose at 5:30PMBreathe. The chances of Corky in 2-digit numbers by PMPS is slim.
You've got a nice cycle going. I'm hoping he'll hit dark greens for a bit.
Don't panic and high carb him if if he does. He's perfectly safe and that is where healing of the pancreas begins to take place - in the dark greens.
Was this direction meant only for today?Honestly, with the confusion about the food you could have just gone ahead and fed him as long as it was not two hours before his shot time.
I’m still here. Well retest at 5:30 and we will see. It’s strange he hasn’t gone up but I guess he hasn’t eaten for a while since he missed his snack at noon. Honestly, with the confusion about the food you could have just gone ahead and fed him as long as it was not two hours before his shot time. But it’s okay (except Corky and Coco are hungry!)
What???? the 0.75F ????? just tested twice got two different readings 137 the first time 142 the second time! OMGTest, feed and shoot as usual.
Okay. Just shoot the straight (not fat) dose for tonight. He is going up now and remember that you are shooting 1/2 hour early. To calm your nerves, see on your spreadsheet how just a few nights ago on March 3, you shot him with.75 units when he had a PMPS of 140.




It is natural that he should be rising at the end of the cycle as the ProZinc wears off gradually. It’s good that he has risen up slowly from the 111 to the 137/142 at PMPS time. There’s nothing to be alarmed about at this point. Did Corky enjoy his dinner?
No clue. Tagging @Bandit's Mom@Red & Rover (GA) any idea about why Maria can’t write anything in the notes/comments section of her SS.
He’s always fine, is me the one that needs to be peeled off the floor after !
Neither do I. Good move.
Gotcha!! ThanksMaria, can you start a new thread and link this one to your new thread? This one is over 50 and we don't want it to get too long. Now that you've started the evening cycle, just start a new thread. Name it anything you want to but please put Corky's name in the title of the thread. Okay?