Facebook & Messenger Outage

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by Darnell & Sprocket (GA), Oct 4, 2021.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Darnell & Sprocket (GA)

Darnell & Sprocket (GA) Well-Known Member

With facebook & messenger out I hope there are no hypos happening. In all the diabetes groups I am making a suggestion to tell everyone to have the cell number to at least 2 people that can help others when there is outages.
    If I needed help I would be freaking out right now. I hope all the kitties are safe right now.
    I dont have my sugar baby anymore but I am still available to help most of the time. I am not an expert but I can get someone through an emergency & hold hands (virtually). a So if anyone needed anything feel free to contact me anytime. 24/7. I will answer if I am awake & I still dont sleep more than 5 hrs at a time...lol. Bad habits die hard...lol.
    Wish all kitties safe!!❤

Pamela & Amethyst likes this.
  2. Chris & China (GA)

Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

I know. I'm worried about our members in the Feline Diabetes group ....maybe this will get all the ones who "can't be bothered with the message board" to wise up and join.

3. Ann & Sister

Ann & Sister Member

And I thought it was just my phone...

4. Darnell & Sprocket (GA)

Hope so. I am here if you need me.

5. Canadian_Catty_Mama

Canadian_Catty_Mama New Member

FB outage is why I just joined ;)

6. Chris & China (GA)

That's great! Tell us about your sugarcat's!

7. FrostD

FrostD Well-Known Member

Apparently their DNS records were withdrawn from global routing tables

8. Canadian_Catty_Mama

Canadian_Catty_Mama New Member

I'm sorry - they lost their domain names ? (I've been out of computer stuff for decades, forgive me if I'm misunderstanding)

9. Darnell & Sprocket (GA)

Its not just you.
    @FrostD
    Can you say that in english for those of us that are computer idiots . ? Lol

10. FrostD

FrostD Well-Known Member