Fa 7 June /amps 90/+1=112/+7=79

I wonder if there is a “ no insulin” BG for Levemir ? For others I remember they will check BG and decide to give insulin or not, but for Levemir, I guess we have the highest number around +6 so we won’t know at shot time.

Just in case I mean.

@Wendy&Neko
 
Since you are following SLGS, don's shoot if she is under 90. If you see a number under 90 at shot time, one option is to delay 20-30 minutes, without feeding, and test again to see if she has come up enough. I followed TR, so shot lower numbers, but above 50.
 
Since you are following SLGS, don's shoot if she is under 90. If you see a number under 90 at shot time, one option is to delay 20-30 minutes, without feeding, and test again to see if she has come up enough. I followed TR, so shot lower numbers, but above 50.

Thanks very much for the information. I will remember it.

@Wendy&Neko
 
Back
Top