Sara-Jane
Member Since 2024
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...uestion-re-starting-dose.291849/#post-3191478
hi! Just another question before Evie starts her Lantus (transitioning from Prozinc).
I know that Lantus is a depot insulin so if I lower the dose (based on lower AMPS) the first half of her cycle could still be just as regular as previous and work the same as the past doses? Then the next few cycles will be impacted by this lower dose. So here’s my question: if her AMPS is say just at 200 or around there but the previous cycle took her scary low… would it be risky to even shoot ? I find when she’s around 200 I always have to reduce her dose or she will go scary low. But this was Prozinc.. now I’m afraid what Lantus will do? I am usually around only for +3 or +4 and then I leave for work.
Thank you!
hi! Just another question before Evie starts her Lantus (transitioning from Prozinc).
I know that Lantus is a depot insulin so if I lower the dose (based on lower AMPS) the first half of her cycle could still be just as regular as previous and work the same as the past doses? Then the next few cycles will be impacted by this lower dose. So here’s my question: if her AMPS is say just at 200 or around there but the previous cycle took her scary low… would it be risky to even shoot ? I find when she’s around 200 I always have to reduce her dose or she will go scary low. But this was Prozinc.. now I’m afraid what Lantus will do? I am usually around only for +3 or +4 and then I leave for work.
Thank you!