hbs60
Member Since 2010
Good (yawwwn!) morning!
Hope y'all are doing well. Kitty is about the same clinically. His AMPS this morning is 459, not great but better than yesterday. Food has been successfully withheld from both cats overnight, so I can't attribute the high reading to carb theft. He seems to be losing a little ground as he seems skinnier than a few days ago. I suspect that I may be underdosing him since I changed the syringes, I may not be doing something right (even though I think I am). I have the U100 3/10 ml 30 unit syringe with half marks, so I've been using 1 unit to shoot 0.4, 1.5 to shoot 0.6, and so on. I'm planning to shoot 0.8 units (2.0 U100) as he's never had a problem even when shooting a full unit in the morning. I feel I'm walking the high wire, not wanting to underdose but not wanting to cause a hypo.
Hope y'all are doing well. Kitty is about the same clinically. His AMPS this morning is 459, not great but better than yesterday. Food has been successfully withheld from both cats overnight, so I can't attribute the high reading to carb theft. He seems to be losing a little ground as he seems skinnier than a few days ago. I suspect that I may be underdosing him since I changed the syringes, I may not be doing something right (even though I think I am). I have the U100 3/10 ml 30 unit syringe with half marks, so I've been using 1 unit to shoot 0.4, 1.5 to shoot 0.6, and so on. I'm planning to shoot 0.8 units (2.0 U100) as he's never had a problem even when shooting a full unit in the morning. I feel I'm walking the high wire, not wanting to underdose but not wanting to cause a hypo.