EDIT: 9/23/22: PM BG 302 Should i raise U??

Looking at his spreadsheet, I think 2 may be okay. But you may even want to shoot a half dose for today if you really think that you can’t test him and feed when necessary. Just be prepared that he may go higher than you want and don’t be too upset by that.
 
By the way, it looks like you have been doing a fantastic job with him despite being sick. I really can’t tell you have been sick by looking at your ss.
 
i can test him +2 and +4 but after my meds kick in its harder, if I did half the dose is that 1.5? i don't want to set him back to much just cause I'm sick :(
 
It will be okay. He’s been getting great numbers on the 2.5 dose already. A half dose would be 1.25 units. Or you could just go with 1 unit and make it easy.
 
Be sure to give snacks at +4 before you go to sleep. If it’s a low-ish number then make it higher carbs food. Don’t know if you have a way to just leave food out for him (other cats?)
 
Should i give him some high carb treats? this is our first green and I'm so stressed cause I don't want to miss a hypo just cause I'm sick
 
We need to get your signature set up and your Ss linked. But we can wait until you are better. What kind of foods do you have available to feed? Low carb wet food? Medium carb wet food? High carb wet food? Or all dry food?
 
We need to get your signature set up and your Ss linked. But we can wait until you are better. What kind of foods do you have available to feed? Low carb wet food? Medium carb wet food? High carb wet food? Or all dry food?


he HATEs wet food, I have tried everything from gravies to friskeys to fancy feast, patte to shredded he will walk away...i got him on Zero Young again which is super low carb if any carbs at all and he's great with it...i think that has a lot to do with his numbers dropping too once I got him switched over.
 
he HATEs wet food, I have tried everything from gravies to friskeys to fancy feast, patte to shredded he will walk away...i got him on Zero Young again which is super low carb if any carbs at all and he's great with it...i think that has a lot to do with his numbers dropping too once I got him switched over.
You got the signature all set. Good. That’s helpful.
 
yes I have the karo here just in case as well, I can force feed gravy if need be but he just will not eat it...i wish!!
I used to make a mixture of 50/50 karo and water and give about 1.5 cc in an oral syringe for giving liquids. It was much less messy than trying to just stick it in kitty’s mouth. It wasn’t a large volume but thinned it out enough to give in an oral syringe so that it wasn’t stuck in there.
 
Man he’s still flat. I almost can’t believe it. It’s totally awesome to me to see this (of course he’s not technically supposed to go below 90 on SLGS). Very stable. However there’s still so much time left in the early and mid part of the cycle.
 
Back
Top