AliceL
Member Since 2023
I am newish to this and following SLGS protocol.
A week ago kitty earned 0.2 dose reduction because her nadir dropped under 90.
On SLGS I would usually hold dose for a week and make adjustments where necessary. But I'm not sure what to do with our dose now because her daytime nadir is between 90-150 but her night time nadir is generally higher. I feed a similar schedule day & night so not sure why that is happening.
Just a side note, she had an overnight stay at the pet hospital on Sunday (for babysitting only, no medical reason) so I have been waiting to see how she adjusts after that whole ordeal, seems to have bounced back fast.
Previous thread for reference: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/evies-updates-cont.278280/
A week ago kitty earned 0.2 dose reduction because her nadir dropped under 90.
On SLGS I would usually hold dose for a week and make adjustments where necessary. But I'm not sure what to do with our dose now because her daytime nadir is between 90-150 but her night time nadir is generally higher. I feed a similar schedule day & night so not sure why that is happening.
Just a side note, she had an overnight stay at the pet hospital on Sunday (for babysitting only, no medical reason) so I have been waiting to see how she adjusts after that whole ordeal, seems to have bounced back fast.
Previous thread for reference: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/evies-updates-cont.278280/
