Dosing Help for Preshot of 172

Status
Not open for further replies.

lovey11

Member Since 2013
I went from approx. 1.25 to about 1.33 and my preshot really changed. I think I am getting closer to a good dose.

I have had this before when I gave 1.5 units but had a lower preshot.

Maybe I should wait one hour and wait for a number over 200?
 
I would wait a half hour without feeding and test again. If it's a rising number, you should be safe to shoot. Are you giving the same dose every shot or are you using a sliding scale depending on the pre-shot?
 
I was using a sliding scale but I am now trying to find a consistent dose. thanks for your help.
 
Thanks so much for your help. I waited an hour the BG is 224 so I am going to shot a dose. My preshot has been in the 300 - 400 range with a 1.25 dose. I bumped it up to about 1.3 or 1. 4 so I got a lower preshot. Thanks. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top