Lovey has been on Lantus for days after 3 months on ProInc.
I was happy and surprised to see blue numbers today.
This is my second cycle of 1.75 after 6 cycles of 1.5. The drop from preshot to +4 was 266 points. Is that too much? I imagine
I will get a AMPS in the 200's. Should this be taken into consideration. will 1.75 bring the numbers to low is I am starting with a much lower preshot. Does lantus work that way? Tomorrow would be my third cycle of 1.75 so could it be more potent? I love these numbers, but I will be at work tomorrow. On 1.5 for 6 cycles, I got nadirs in the 200's and half of cycle in the 300's. Maybe, the insulin depot is more filled now?Any suggestions? I usually give the insulin at 6:30 in the morning. I better get to bed.
If I go back to 1.5, do I need to hold it for at least 6 cycles?
PMPS 368
+4 .25 102 food given at 4 hours
+5.5 135 gave more food at 5 since I couldn't get another reading right away.
+ 8 (almost) 162
Thank you Chris and Sienne.
I am still a bit sloppy with the ear testing. I tried to get my 30 minute test but after 3 pokes Lovey was hissing up a storm. I fed a few teaspoons of Weruva Funk in the Trunk. I did then get a test in at 5 hours and 30 minutes and Lovey's BG was 135.
It is funny I usually only give Lovey about three teaspoons at +3 or +4. Today I mistakenly gave her more.
OLd
Hi, this is Lovey's second cycle of a new dose of 1.75. I just changed to Lantus from ProZinc a week ago.
I haven't had a 102 since July. I use alpha track so your 50 is equivalent to my 80. Lovey had a nadir at +5 two times but I have no idea were it is tonight.
Lovey just ate her Low carb food about 15 minutes ago so I am not sure if the 102 is part food spike or not yet.
Any advice for me?
when should I retest and how often?
I have to work tomorrow. Should I drop down the dose to 1.50 for tomorrow while I am at work since this is only the 2nd cycle. If I have a low number at preamp. What is a good no shot or reduced shoot for someone new to Lantus. Maybe I am getting ahead of myself
I was happy and surprised to see blue numbers today.
This is my second cycle of 1.75 after 6 cycles of 1.5. The drop from preshot to +4 was 266 points. Is that too much? I imagine
I will get a AMPS in the 200's. Should this be taken into consideration. will 1.75 bring the numbers to low is I am starting with a much lower preshot. Does lantus work that way? Tomorrow would be my third cycle of 1.75 so could it be more potent? I love these numbers, but I will be at work tomorrow. On 1.5 for 6 cycles, I got nadirs in the 200's and half of cycle in the 300's. Maybe, the insulin depot is more filled now?Any suggestions? I usually give the insulin at 6:30 in the morning. I better get to bed.
If I go back to 1.5, do I need to hold it for at least 6 cycles?
PMPS 368
+4 .25 102 food given at 4 hours
+5.5 135 gave more food at 5 since I couldn't get another reading right away.
+ 8 (almost) 162
Thank you Chris and Sienne.
I am still a bit sloppy with the ear testing. I tried to get my 30 minute test but after 3 pokes Lovey was hissing up a storm. I fed a few teaspoons of Weruva Funk in the Trunk. I did then get a test in at 5 hours and 30 minutes and Lovey's BG was 135.
It is funny I usually only give Lovey about three teaspoons at +3 or +4. Today I mistakenly gave her more.
OLd
Hi, this is Lovey's second cycle of a new dose of 1.75. I just changed to Lantus from ProZinc a week ago.
I haven't had a 102 since July. I use alpha track so your 50 is equivalent to my 80. Lovey had a nadir at +5 two times but I have no idea were it is tonight.
Lovey just ate her Low carb food about 15 minutes ago so I am not sure if the 102 is part food spike or not yet.
Any advice for me?
when should I retest and how often?
I have to work tomorrow. Should I drop down the dose to 1.50 for tomorrow while I am at work since this is only the 2nd cycle. If I have a low number at preamp. What is a good no shot or reduced shoot for someone new to Lantus. Maybe I am getting ahead of myself