Kwyn
Member
Hi,
Marvin and I are back as he is no longer diet controlled. We started Lantus 10/03/2024 1 Unit BID. We are doing TR and after 7 cycles and his nadir not getting below 300 I upped his dose to 1.5 units. We are now at 5.5 cycles at this dose and still not below 300 at nadir. We are surfing the pinks with one yellow and a couple of reds. My questions are:
Should I do tomorrow mornings 6th cycle at 1.5 units or can I increase his dose? While I only have a weeks worth of data I have done a lot of testing to show that an increase is needed. Plus he does have trace ketones.
I know for TR the dose increase for above 300 is 0.5 units but just wanted to double check that that is the amount I should do?
Thank you so much!
Marvin and I are back as he is no longer diet controlled. We started Lantus 10/03/2024 1 Unit BID. We are doing TR and after 7 cycles and his nadir not getting below 300 I upped his dose to 1.5 units. We are now at 5.5 cycles at this dose and still not below 300 at nadir. We are surfing the pinks with one yellow and a couple of reds. My questions are:
Should I do tomorrow mornings 6th cycle at 1.5 units or can I increase his dose? While I only have a weeks worth of data I have done a lot of testing to show that an increase is needed. Plus he does have trace ketones.
I know for TR the dose increase for above 300 is 0.5 units but just wanted to double check that that is the amount I should do?
Thank you so much!
Last edited: