HI Kiki and extra sweet Charlie!!
Prior condo from 5/21
One thing I noticed...You say that yesterday AM was a possible furshot? From those 400's later in the cycle, I think you may be right!
The problem with furshots is that we usually start the "cycle count" over again from the time of the furshot, so tonight's PMPS would only be Charlie's 3rd cycle at 1 unit since the possible furshot.
Since the 1 unit did bring him down into the 100's today, I'd continue to hold the 1 unit for awhile longer. As it is, it looks like getting into those blues started another bounce tonight so we'd need to make sure he's done bouncing before increasing
From the protocol:
Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
It would be helpful if you'd add some information to your signature line too! (Where the link to Charlie's spreadsheet is), like your name, diagnosis date, the type of insulin you're using, type of meter you're using, and any other health problems Charlie might have.
Also, we like to always have the link to your prior condo in the current one so it's easy to quickly go back and read what advice you'd been given as well as just so we can catch up on what else has been going on. To do that, you just copy the link in the address bar and then click on the
URL tab. "Paste" the link in between so it would look like this:
[color=#FF0000]Your link here[/colo... job getting tests in! Keep up the good work!