Bobbie And Bubba
Very Active Member
I have been stalling and retesting for one hour for his PMPS and he is still only at 145. He needs to eat. So what do I do about insulin? Thanks
okay, Thanks again Sue for your prompt reply. I really appreciate it.I don' think so. Maybe just a little snack. You'd want him to be hungry if you need him to be.
Yes he does! I am really so lost and so exhausted....Oh Bubba! You certainly enjoy confusing us with those numbers!
Yes he does! I am really so lost and so exhausted....
Thanks Sue,Good advise, I really do need to relax.I think he is coming down a little overall, Bobbi. Bouncing some but the cycles are smile shaped and he is in the blues for part of the time.
How about taking a break - taking a long walk or going to see a movie or doing something else you enjoy. Maybe a long nap this afternoon? He is in good numbers and I think you should do something relaxing.
You poor baby. I wish I was next door, I could do your nails or something.I really do need to relax.



Ah, thanks Brenda! I am sorry for highjacking your thread last night. Weariness got the best of me. It looks like Tucker went low on you last night.You poor baby. I wish I was next door, I could do your nails or something.
And I could make you laugh, it's one thing I'm good at.
![]()
How did you steer him up? With just regular food? And how was he this AM, looked at his SS but it wasn't posted yet. I try and take in everything I can to help me help Bubba. Oh, and the fingernails are all chewed off! LOLJust looked at Colin's SS, yeah a pink this AM instead of a red. . Every bit of progress is good....(I have to keep repeating that to myself today, HA) Thank goodness we have this forum or I would go "One Flew Over a Cuckcoo Nest"I know exactly what you mean...

Thanks so much Lynn!Bubba is sure leading you on a wild sugar dance, but you will get back on schedule soon and hopefully enjoy steadier, lower numbers! I agree with Sue, you need some "me" time. Got any Calgon bath salts and some wine, definitely some wine!![]()
what I would do for a bubble bath! We haven't finish our master bath as of yet, and I only have a shower...
I am positive I did NOT give a fur shot last night, I am super paranoid after a bad run of them, so I always shot carefully now and check for any wet or dampness on his fur. I almost wish I had, it would explain the high number. No kibble in the house, no food left out, no getting into other kitty's wet food (feed them all low carb wet), I stand guard and isolate Rupert till everyone is done eating. I am at a loss, maybe it's my insulin? Doubt it, seems to work most times, but I got my new bottle today, so will start using it soon. I was so stressed out the last few weeks about Rupert, that I decided this week to take it easier on myself and just keep at it, but with less head banging.
It's hard to do, but all we can do is our best and hope that it all comes together eventually. Our fur babies are doing much better than when we started, so that is something to smile about at least! 
OK. Here comes Mom's lecture. When I look back over your spreadsheets, I see lots of blues and yellows with some lovely greens sprinkled in for garnish. The majority of the time your kitties are below the renal threshold; they are headed in the right direction. You are doing a great job!







I hears ya, but as Sue said, we need to ease up on ourselves. I found no hairball, but they are good at hiding them, nothing out of the ordinary. He got a flea treatment later, which usually stresses him out, you would think I was putting acid on his neck! I can poke his ears, stick him with the syringe and it takes a little wetness on his neck to really upset him! Silly putty cat.I hear you Lynn. It goes in spurts with me too. Up and Down. The higher number today for Rupert, did he throw up a hairball? Or was it storming out or did one of the other cats got into it with him to stress him out before test time? Gosh, there are so many variables to their numbers. If I get a good day like on Sept. 19th ( he must have known it was my Birthday) then when it goes all to heck, it's disheartening. And, I know what you mean about the fur shot thing. I practically hold my breath when I shot him because those fur shots are just maddening. And you are right, they are better than they were when we started. Patience pants were getting tight on me too!![]()

Absolutely! Hi Carol, a hairball is very stressful to the cat and raises their Blood Glucose (BG) So, times I know that Bubba hacked one up right before I test, I realize the higher number is inflated due to that. A Fat 2 units or any units mean that I was a hair over the line for the 2. So, not to go to the next line, just a hair over. Hope that answers it for you. Glad you asked. That's how we all learn.I learn so much from reading these threads- still a relative newbie with an unregulated kitty. Can I ask what effect hairballs might have on levels, and what it means to shoot a "fat'" 2 units?