Tina & Rocky
Member Since 2013
Good afternoon everyone!
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=118215&p=1238826#p1238826
Rocky's is still surfing pink numbers. Overnight His BG visited a red number, 426. His BG has only come down 50 points since that time. I have been feeding him the NVIV 0% carb foods since he began this stretch of pink numbers.
Yesterday's condo recap:
AMPS 330 +1 336 +5 328
PMPS 320 +4 306 +8 426 +10 373
Thank you for visiting Rocky's condo, Sienna :thumbup Rocky has been on 1.0u of insulin since 5/2. Tonight's shot will be a full 6 cycles on 1.0u of insulin. If I gave him .75u of insulin it would be a reduction, again. I think I need to try a (f)1.0u instead. :YMPEACE:
I had no insulin left in this pen after I gave him this morning's shot. I know that normally a cat's body does not react fast to this type of insulin. But Rocky being Rocky, I do not want to *possibly* be up all night tonight with him. :roll: I have a headache right and I am hoping that it does not turn into a migraine. I am not sure of the potency of the past pen vs. this new pen although the expiration date on the old pen was 3/3/15 and I always kept it in the fridge.
I will wait until tomorrow morning to give him the (f)1.0u.
**I have changed my mind. Headache is gone, for now anyway. :lol: I am going to increase his dose to a (f) 1.0u tonight.
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=118215&p=1238826#p1238826
Rocky's is still surfing pink numbers. Overnight His BG visited a red number, 426. His BG has only come down 50 points since that time. I have been feeding him the NVIV 0% carb foods since he began this stretch of pink numbers.
Yesterday's condo recap:
AMPS 330 +1 336 +5 328
PMPS 320 +4 306 +8 426 +10 373
Thank you for visiting Rocky's condo, Sienna :thumbup Rocky has been on 1.0u of insulin since 5/2. Tonight's shot will be a full 6 cycles on 1.0u of insulin. If I gave him .75u of insulin it would be a reduction, again. I think I need to try a (f)1.0u instead. :YMPEACE:
I had no insulin left in this pen after I gave him this morning's shot. I know that normally a cat's body does not react fast to this type of insulin. But Rocky being Rocky, I do not want to *possibly* be up all night tonight with him. :roll: I have a headache right and I am hoping that it does not turn into a migraine. I am not sure of the potency of the past pen vs. this new pen although the expiration date on the old pen was 3/3/15 and I always kept it in the fridge.
I will wait until tomorrow morning to give him the (f)1.0u.
**I have changed my mind. Headache is gone, for now anyway. :lol: I am going to increase his dose to a (f) 1.0u tonight.