Cyndy
Member Since 2018
Yesterday :
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/04-23-nam-kha-amps-275-1-265-10-121-pmps-97-2-86.194553/
Hello, I'm wondering if I should lower Nam-kha's dose. She's going very low every day, I can see it during the evening and each night I have to give her high carb food. Yesterday was the worse, I gave her a full bowl of dry food because I HAD to go to bed and she was at 68 at +3 (after I gave her more and more of her regular food).
It's really hard for me this week to keep on going to bed late, because my toddler wakes up around 2-3 am, it takes forever to put him back to sleep, and then at 6 I have to get up and go to work.
What do you think I should do? I have the feeling that I'm giving her insulin and then I'm forcing her to eat more to avoid hypo, it doesn't seem right.
But, I'm really exhausted today, my son is not feeling well, maybe it's just a bad day for me and I'm just questioning everything for nothing :/
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/04-23-nam-kha-amps-275-1-265-10-121-pmps-97-2-86.194553/
Hello, I'm wondering if I should lower Nam-kha's dose. She's going very low every day, I can see it during the evening and each night I have to give her high carb food. Yesterday was the worse, I gave her a full bowl of dry food because I HAD to go to bed and she was at 68 at +3 (after I gave her more and more of her regular food).
It's really hard for me this week to keep on going to bed late, because my toddler wakes up around 2-3 am, it takes forever to put him back to sleep, and then at 6 I have to get up and go to work.
What do you think I should do? I have the feeling that I'm giving her insulin and then I'm forcing her to eat more to avoid hypo, it doesn't seem right.
But, I'm really exhausted today, my son is not feeling well, maybe it's just a bad day for me and I'm just questioning everything for nothing :/

