DOSE INCREASE?????

Status
Not open for further replies.

CORKY

Member Since 2023
Since yesterday 4:00 PM Corky's BG has been above 300 I expected that with this morning's dose it would level out
but it has not , I need knowledgeable advise.
His next dose is at 6:00 PM should I increase his dose to 0.25? Or keep it the same?
Yet, there are also good BG's...
 
I can tag Suzanne and Shelly for you whether or not you should increase to 1 unit going forward. I see his dose now is 0.75
@Suzanne & Darcy
@Shelley & Jess


Thank you for responding so, yes, please consult with either one, but I think 1 unit is quite a lot, since He does have good numbers during the morning after dosing, in any case you ladies are the experience ones, let me know. Thanks
 
Yes, it's time for an increase.

New dose 1.0 units.

Maria, because your new dose is 1.0 unit you should save the syringes with the 1/2 unit markings that you are using now and use some of your other syringes that start at #1 (1.0 unit) and have the full unit markings only.

(Sorry for the delay responding, I usually can't be around much during the week)
 
I’m not a Prozinc user but looking at your spreadsheet it looks like you have plenty of room to increase.

These couple of days Corky has been quite stable, I don't know about you guys but I get extremely happy when I see
lots of yellow BG's in the spreadsheet, I guess he has some downs, I am realizing that is part of the illness, I am blessed that he is extremely healthy aside from the diabetes, and with this Forum and especially Shelly's help, my Corky remains strong, and well taken care of
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top