? DOSE ADVICE THEODORE AMPS 79

Sorry that nobody saw this earlier. First of all the no shot under 150 is for those new to insulin. You can shoot 90 or over if you can monitor. Yiu do not shoot bg under 90 though. When you get a lower amps/pmps you stall without food and retest in 20-30 minutes and see if the bg rises on its own. What’s the bg now?
 
Sorry that nobody saw this earlier. First of all the no shot under 150 is for those new to insulin. You can shoot 90 or over if you can monitor. Yiu do not shoot bg under 90 though. When you get a lower amps/pmps you stall without food and retest in 20-30 minutes and see if the bg rises on its own. What’s the bg now?
No worries :) I rechecked an hour later since I was a little busy and it was 11.7 so I gave him his dose. I did lower it to 3.75 though. Is that correct?
 
No worries :) I rechecked an hour later since I was a little busy and it was 11.7 so I gave him his dose. I did lower it to 3.75 though. Is that correct?

That’s fine. Congrats on the reduction. Just check at +1 and +2. You do need to adjust your shot time though 15 minutes each cycle or 30 minutes every 24 hours to get back to your shot time. So if you gave the shot at 7, you can give the next shot at 6:45.
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/getting-back-on-a-12-12-shot-schedule.101059/
 
Back
Top