Suzanne & Darcy
Member Since 2020
Good. does this mean you can go back to sleep for a little while2 hours. Just tested him. 14.8 (266)
Good. does this mean you can go back to sleep for a little while2 hours. Just tested him. 14.8 (266)
sounds like a good plan to me.Well, if he has one of those higher green AMPS like he did twice over the weekend, I would try just 1 unit. It may not be enough, but we can get an idea before you leave for work. That will help us tweak the dose next time.
I agree. I'm hoping we find a good balance soon. I'd like to see him stay under the yellow even at AMPS and PMPSToday is a little disappointing with only yellow and pink.
Me too!Yes.
I agree. I'm hoping we find a good balance soon. I'd like to see him stay under the yellow even at AMPS and PMPS
Okay. Paws crossed for George on the new doseSo George Spiked into the red zone at AMPS 25.3 (455). Ive increased his dose from 2.75 to 3.

Can the carb count in his wet food affect his glucose numbers? I'm wondering if his spike is from his food. I am slowly switching him from one food to another because of price and carb count but ran too low on the new one and had to increase how much of the higher carb one I was using. I've now found a even cheaper option with lower carbs and am switching him to that slowly but hes still getting some of the higher carb stuff.Okay. Paws crossed for George on the new dose![]()
Yes. The higher carbs will mean higher blood glucose. Anything ten percent carbs and under (on a dry matter basis) is fine. Some cats are more carb sensitive than others and some give better numbers with carbs closer to ten.Can the carb count in his wet food affect his glucose numbers? I'm wondering if his spike is from his food. I am slowly switching him from one food to another because of price and carb count but ran too low on the new one and had to increase how much of the higher carb one I was using. I've now found a even cheaper option with lower carbs and am switching him to that slowly but hes still getting some of the higher carb stuff.
That is a good idea.yeah. Its just hard to get overnight numbers with my job. I try to get one at least 2 hours after insulin but it cant always happen. I'm slowly moving his insulin to an earlier time in the day is it will be easier to get 2 hours and 4 hours after PMPS
I hope they won’t change your schedule on you!I moved it to be later in the day/evening for my work schedule so I'm moving it back for this weeks schedule.