Dora the Explorer
Member Since 2020
Link to last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/dora-bg-high-stress-or-sick.233477/#post-2609224
I hope I’m following all the rules. Dora has been traveling back and forth to our new beach house which has caused a bit of stress. However she loves it there and enjoys being the only cat. The past few days back home she’s running consistently higher again. My plan is to do a curve tomorrow - we can’t commit to every two hours today but just grabbed a +3.5 and she was 425 - and check in with the vet. Will I need to increase her dose? I’ve been holding steady as she’s had some good numbers and I think she’s on track then - high again. I change out her insulin every three months and we have one due to arrive in two weeks. Could that be it?
I’m feeling badly for not having success with her. Am I being too laid back with her insulin? Do I need to curve once a week? I thought with all the upheaval maybe stress was a factor and she’d stabilize. I have four other cats and we leave them at home when we go away. Dora LOVES being the only cat but she gets all defensive and wide eyed again when she’s back at home.
Thanks as always -
Jane and D
I hope I’m following all the rules. Dora has been traveling back and forth to our new beach house which has caused a bit of stress. However she loves it there and enjoys being the only cat. The past few days back home she’s running consistently higher again. My plan is to do a curve tomorrow - we can’t commit to every two hours today but just grabbed a +3.5 and she was 425 - and check in with the vet. Will I need to increase her dose? I’ve been holding steady as she’s had some good numbers and I think she’s on track then - high again. I change out her insulin every three months and we have one due to arrive in two weeks. Could that be it?
I’m feeling badly for not having success with her. Am I being too laid back with her insulin? Do I need to curve once a week? I thought with all the upheaval maybe stress was a factor and she’d stabilize. I have four other cats and we leave them at home when we go away. Dora LOVES being the only cat but she gets all defensive and wide eyed again when she’s back at home.
Thanks as always -
Jane and D
