? Do we shoot? Tommy 9/13 BG 106

TommyTheCat

Member Since 2026
PMPS is 106. Should we still give insulin? We had a scare the other night. Thinking we should skip or do a much smaller dose. Please help
 
Like Mary, due to the DKA, it’s best to shoot. Have you fed him or did Mary catch you first?

He seems to be headed up but I’d like to see another rising number. He earned a 0.25u reduction today so his next regular dose is 3.75u. But I’d like to see another non-food influenced number before you shoot.
 
Back
Top