Debra Pratt
Member Since 2020
BG is 200 preshot. Do I give her her insulin or do I reduce the dose or do I wait and retest? She has never been this low preshot. Asked this on Prozinc thread as well.
She is high enough for full dose. You can stall feeding and check in 20 if you want to raise it a little though since it's lower than you're used to.
Just had a look at Bitsy's spreadsheet. The 99 was a human meter reading. (Debra swapped over a few days ago according to the SS.)Though she might technically have earned a reduction a couple days ago with that 99. I think 100 is the "90" of pet meters.
Just had a look at Bitsy's spreadsheet. The 99 was a human meter reading. (Debra swapped over a few days ago according to the SS.)
@Debra Pratt -
Sometimes members don't open the spreadsheet and use just the signature info to interpret BG numbers included in posts. When you get a moment, Debra, it'd be great if you could update your signature to show you're now using the Relion Prime.
Mogs
.
You're right Mogs - I just glanced at the top where it said Alphatrak.
Tagging @Bandit's Mom , she is helping with spreadsheets. You'll want to switch your SS over to the human meter one so it doesn't say Alphatrak across the top.
Are you checking for ketones? She's probably still bouncing from the low numbers last night.
Any signs of nausea?You could be right it could be a bounce. But how do I convince her to eat if that is the case.
I don’t think she is constipated, maybe the opposite as she has been having some diarrhea since we changed foods. She is eating some now, so fingers crossed.Any signs of nausea?
Nausea Symptom Checklist
Also, any chance Bitsy might be constipated or have a respiratory infection? Those are two other common reasons why kitties become reluctant to eat. If the latter is a problem, warming the food can help make it more 'aromatic'.
Mogs
.

That might be making her a little queasy. (((Bitsy)))she has been having some diarrhea since we changed foods
You're right Mogs - I just glanced at the top where it said Alphatrak.
Tagging @Bandit's Mom , she is helping with spreadsheets. You'll want to switch your SS over to the human meter one so it doesn't say Alphatrak across the top.
Are you checking for ketones? She's probably still bouncing from the low numbers last night.

That makes no sense to me.She said that the insulin even helped to regulate lower numbers too!?!
Correct, and the stuff one injects doesn't come with an OFF switch.everything I know about insulin is that it lowers your blood glucose numbers; not kept them from going too low as well.