Jo_
Member
Hi everyone!
I resort to you again for help.
Dexter's values have been stabilizing and I just went to measure him at AMPS +9 and he's at 52 (on AccuChek. Confirmed with AT -> 63).
We have given him a tiny amount of honey and a bit of medium carb food. We're retesting after 30 minutes.
Should I at this point reduce his insulin dose to 2.5?
Not confident enough to make this decision on my own based on his results.
Any help, as usual, is highly appreciated
I resort to you again for help.
Dexter's values have been stabilizing and I just went to measure him at AMPS +9 and he's at 52 (on AccuChek. Confirmed with AT -> 63).
We have given him a tiny amount of honey and a bit of medium carb food. We're retesting after 30 minutes.
Should I at this point reduce his insulin dose to 2.5?
Not confident enough to make this decision on my own based on his results.
Any help, as usual, is highly appreciated
