Jo_
Member Since 2024
Hi everyone!
I resort to you again for help.
Dexter's values have been stabilizing and I just went to measure him at AMPS +9 and he's at 52 (on AccuChek. Confirmed with AT -> 63).
We have given him a tiny amount of honey and a bit of medium carb food. We're retesting after 30 minutes.
Should I at this point reduce his insulin dose to 2.5?
Not confident enough to make this decision on my own based on his results.
Any help, as usual, is highly appreciated
I resort to you again for help.
Dexter's values have been stabilizing and I just went to measure him at AMPS +9 and he's at 52 (on AccuChek. Confirmed with AT -> 63).
We have given him a tiny amount of honey and a bit of medium carb food. We're retesting after 30 minutes.
Should I at this point reduce his insulin dose to 2.5?
Not confident enough to make this decision on my own based on his results.
Any help, as usual, is highly appreciated


started with a tiny amount) and a just a little bit of food - medium carb - and measured. It was already at 72 just 25 minutes later.
