? DELAYING AGAIN? PM. AMPS: 360, +3: 222, +5.5: 247, +8: 170, PMPS: 130

DevilPup

Member Since 2018
We just decreased his dose yesterday from 1.75 to 1.5U. This will be cycle 4. He didn't seem good today (possible pancreatitis) gave him Cerenia and half a dose of buprenorphine. He has eaten good. Had a snack at lunch (LC). But now this....he has continually decreased. I don't feel comfortable giving the full dose of 1.5. This latest BG is at +12.

We have not fed him yet. I need to add this note: tomorrow is my day to go into work. I will not be able to test him throughout the day. :(
 
Last edited:
Bump, it's 1am and I'm just signing of.

I can't encourage you to shoot as I can't stay with you.

But just wanted to give you some info to ponder

When you test again in 20min or so you should get an idea of where his numbers are heading remember with lantus you have some time to get food into him before the shot onsets.
Since he seems to be clearing a bounce you may find the pm cycle to be active and it may require close monitoring.

I'm so sorry I can't stay eiwi you.

Hopefully somrons will be around.
 
Bump, it's 1am and I'm just signing of.

I can't encourage you to shoot as I can't stay with you.

But just wanted to give you some info to ponder

When you test again in 20min or so you should get an idea of where his numbers are heading remember with lantus you have some time to get food into him before the shot onsets.
Since he seems to be clearing a bounce you may find the pm cycle to be active and it may require close monitoring.

I'm so sorry I can't stay eiwi you.

Hopefully somrons will be around.

thanks! I appreciate you touching base....
 
I see you stalled an hour and shot a reduced dose at +13. Was the 159 a +1 or was it the number you shot at +13?

159 was at +1 after shooting. I tested, fed, shot an hour late. I will have to live the outcome. I will continue to monitor him throughout the night. I have to go to work in the morning and therefore, won't be able to monitor him tomorrow.
 
I see you stalled an hour and shot a reduced dose at +13. Was the 159 a +1 or was it the number you shot at +13?

159 was at +1 after shooting. I tested, fed, shot an hour late. I will have to live the outcome. I will continue to monitor him throughout the night. I have to go to work in the morning and therefore, won't be able to monitor him tomorrow.
 
Back
Top