Day 3 with cgm and surgery suit. Also Libre 3 apps update

Chino

Member Since 2026
As fast as the surgery suit. Kitty is tolerating it. Her activity is limited but she seems to ignore the sensor.
The suit has a back Velcro seperated from the neck and front leg section so at least its somewhat easy to inject in the flanks without taking off or her escaping.

Lantus 12h
I just wished that there was a redo option on insulin shots. Because some mornings I second guess my self on the delivery afterwards and have to wait the twelve hours .Not that I skipped or forget the shot but the shot wasn't affective for some other reason. (Delivery, location,previous reading not changing as expected). Breath just breath.

Libre appa
For those using cgm libre 3+ or libre app. There has been an app bug that cause recent units to stop registering levels and may kick the sensor to reset. A update was released a few days ago. May have been my original problem

Not sure if redditt links are allowed but the human users are having mixed results. Google reddit libre

Something to monitor..
 
Lantus is a depot style insulin, it basically means some of it goes into the blood stream and some is stored and slowly released over time. It can take 6 cycles ( 6 days) to build up the depot so you can see what the dose can do.
Please note that the Libre is a great tool, however it has it's flaws, it can malfunction before the 14 days, and reads low two-digit BG's lower than reality, so we always recommend to have a manual meter (human meter, many members use the ReliOn meter and strips (Walmart) inexpensive and accurate, if you were to get a two digit number, please retest manually and take the manual reading as value. ;)
 
Thanks you are correct.
Right just try to get her nadir below 180 😀
Have manual strips when the bg gets evan close to that range.
 
Lantus is a depot style insulin, it basically means some of it goes into the blood stream and some is stored and slowly released over time. It can take 6 cycles ( 6 days) to build up the depot so you can see what the dose can do.
Please note that the Libre is a great tool, however it has it's flaws, it can malfunction before the 14 days, and reads low two-digit BG's lower than reality, so we always recommend to have a manual meter (human meter, many members use the ReliOn meter and strips (Walmart) inexpensive and accurate, if you were to get a two digit number, please retest manually and take the manual reading as value. ;)
Also please see the link below and create a hypo kit, if you can print it so you have it handy

Sticky - jojo and bunny's HYPO TOOL BOX
 
Back
Top