Day 3 Lev...everyday is different so eyes please.

Status
Not open for further replies.
A

Anonymous

amps 423 1u
+2 340
+3 310
+7 190

SS is up to date. problem last night was + 12 provided me with a still slowly dropping # so i waited to shoot. waited 1.5 hours.
lot's of folks are not on the board 9pm pacific so i'm asking now...if you could look at our ss, if we go up from 190 i'm fine but if he lingers here or goes lower...shoot what? my confusion is either 'hold the dose' or 'don't miss the shot time' or 'lower the dose'
i feel so silly not being able to decide for myself but still not secure with what this insulin does as evidenced in my ss compared to all those months on pzi. i know i cannot get more than a +2 tonight.
will anyone be around?
thank you so much,
lori
and tomtom too! who by the way is feeling extra frisky
 
well tom has a +11 of 136.
can you see why i have no idea how this insulin is working my kitty.
and tonite of all nite's i must get a full nite sleep as i've had no apt's all week and tomorow i'm booked.
tom feels great. me? i'm in a fog confused_cat
 
+12 141...not feelin it folks
+13 149....shot .25 as i do not want to skip dose but also do not want to shoot. this is a favorable
compromise. 1u drops tom 300 points.
 
Lori, take a deep breathe. You're doing great. (I know you're not a newbie, but....I think you need to be reminded!)

I had trouble getting my mind around this "shed" business and shooting a low numbers, too. It's a hard concept after other insulins. I also varied Maggie's dose, probably more than I should have. So at the beginning I totally understand that you might reduce the dose when it seems too low and you will be gone and can't keep an eye on Tom. Once you get more numbers and see how it affects Tom, you will become more comfortable with Lev's action.
 
Kristen I do NOT feel like I'm doing good....and Sheila I KNOW I'm talking to myself when no one responds and I keep posting anyway...but I don't mind too much. It's keeping me busy while I otherwise would stare at Tom and ponder this dose or that.....
 
I was following the other post too. Lori, maybe you can link your old posts to your new posts so that we know you moved.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top