DALE AMPS 142 +3 76 - dose reduction

Jerica&Dale

Member Since 2021
So with Dale getting a 76 for his plus 3, this means immediate dose reduction correct when following SLGS.
Obviously depending on what # I get tonight, go back down to 1.25units ....

How do you know they are going into remission ? Is this a good sign where Dale is going ? Or should I have not shot the 1.50 this AM?

I of course am keeping close eye on him, and will get more BG's as day goes on, he's my work buddy! Hangs with me all day!

I sometimes think I know what I am doing but really I don't. I'm so grateful for this platform!
 
You were right to shoot 1.5 this morning. A reduction is earned because he dropping under 90 so the dose tonight and until he either drops under 90 again or needs to go back up in 7 days will be 1.25. He needs to be in mostly normal numbers for a non diabetic cat to be in remission, roughly 50-100. Just follow SLGS guidelines and we will let you know when it’s time for an OTJ trial.
 
You were right to shoot 1.5 this morning. A reduction is earned because he dropping under 90 so the dose tonight and until he either drops under 90 again or needs to go back up in 7 days will be 1.25. He needs to be in mostly normal numbers for a non diabetic cat to be in remission, roughly 50-100. Just follow SLGS guidelines and we will let you know when it’s time for an OTJ trial.

Ok sounds good!! Thank you for reassuring me.
 
Back
Top