I think I'm going to do a full curve either today or tomorrow. My Kunu hates testing now because his ears bruise but he will sit and tolerate me for the fee moments it takes. My question is:
He is on 3 units ProZinc which was increased as per my vet in November from 2u. The last check I did +6 and +12 was last weekend but it began on 1/19/20 - his AMPS was 102, so naturally I skipped the shot. I checked at +6 and his reading was 179 then his PMPS was 349 - so naturally I gave him his juice. My next check was 2/1 and his +6 was 108 (I gave him his morning juice that day) and his PMPS was 166. My vet told me not to shoot under 150 so I gave him the juice. Now this morning it was AMPS 185, I gave him his 3 units and will check in a couple hours or +6. I've never adjusted his dose according to his numbers. Is that something I should start doing since they seem a bit more regulated? Or should I just leave it be and continue doing what I'm doing?
Thanks for any help!
He is on 3 units ProZinc which was increased as per my vet in November from 2u. The last check I did +6 and +12 was last weekend but it began on 1/19/20 - his AMPS was 102, so naturally I skipped the shot. I checked at +6 and his reading was 179 then his PMPS was 349 - so naturally I gave him his juice. My next check was 2/1 and his +6 was 108 (I gave him his morning juice that day) and his PMPS was 166. My vet told me not to shoot under 150 so I gave him the juice. Now this morning it was AMPS 185, I gave him his 3 units and will check in a couple hours or +6. I've never adjusted his dose according to his numbers. Is that something I should start doing since they seem a bit more regulated? Or should I just leave it be and continue doing what I'm doing?
Thanks for any help!