Copper- 4/10 Great start to new day- GREEN-YEAH

Status
Not open for further replies.

owlgal

Very Active Member
Finally his amps is low @ 272. Even though he was at a bounce last night and high 300's, i still went with the lower dose 1.6u. This morning he is low. SO glad we didn't have to go through too many cycles to clear the bounce. I gave the 1.6u on the 270. Hope i didn't give too much. I thought about going down a bit, but i think i will stick with the dose today and see how he reacts. If he stays flat or goes high, then i know too much insulin and will go down. We will see.....

Hope you all have a good cycle today
 
+4 @ 99 :mrgreen: YEAH!!!! So good to see the green again. Hope it will stay a little longer. He had too soft of poop and all over his behind so had to wash him off. He did not like that at all and i'm sure his BG will elevate from that stress. Oh well. I will enjoy it for now! He is back outside under his favorite tree!
 
Kitty%20Whistling.gif
Looking GOOD, Copper!!
 
+6.5 @75

He is drinking alot of water which is very unusual for him. Maybe being too low? He looks ok otherwise. Got to leave so will give a little bit of food to hold over until DH comes home.
 
+8.5@ 101 (this is with food fed 1.5hrs ago). He is looking good......Just popped in to check him between kids activities since DH is late in getting home tonight. Have to leave again until +10...Feeding his usual @ +8.

Praying that he doesn't do the bouncy...bounce now.....Shall see @ +12
 
He is drinking alot of water which is very unusual for him. Maybe being too low? He looks ok otherwise. Got to leave so will give a little bit of food to hold over until DH comes home.

Lori,
I've noticed Bob do this once in a while. Since he went OTJ, he rarely if ever drinks any water at all. What I have seen is that when he's convinced it is time to eat (which is when I walk in the door no matter what time of the day it is), and when he doesn't get fed, he'll drink water (not much at all). I'm assuming he's doing that to put something, anything, in his belly. Today for instance, he ate breakfast at 5am. As soon as I got home from work, he figured it was time to eat, so started doing the starving kitty act. Well, dinner time wasn't till 5pm, so no food for the little piggy. So he took a few sips of water once he realized he wasn't getting food. I don't know if it was the water that satisfied him short term, or my ignoring his fussing, but it seemed to pacify him for a couple of hours.

Maybe the 75 made him feel hungry? You did the right thing giving him a little food, and it doesn't look like it boosted his numbers much at all.
Good day for Copper!

Carl
 
I'll take it! Pmps @ 237. YaHOOO! Hope it's not a fluke. Wasn't sure what to shoot tonight since the 1.6 on 270's brought him just right today. Didn't think 237 was that much different of a number when you take in 30pt variance, etc. So i went for the 1.5u. Hope it wasn't too much. Don't want to go down too fast. Hope i'm not up all night with him. Do you think i should start going to the 1.4u if he stays on the low 200's ps's?

Shall see where the night takes him......

Thanks for the support all! It's nice to finally have a good day!

Recap: 4/10

amps@276
+4 99 (fed)
+ 6.5 75 (fed teaspoon of food)
+8.5 101 (fed usual)
pmps @237

Hope all have some good cycle's to come!!

lori
 
LOL, unfortunately, you have to wait for Copper to "tell you" as far as the 1.5 or 1.4 dose goes. But this is the sort of day I hope he enjoys showing you from now on!
I think the slight reduction was a good idea, and the 1.4 on the low 200's is also a good logical plan. But only Copper knows for sure... ;-)
Carl
 
Carl,

You could be right about the drinking. This is the only time i have seen him drinking. It's not a lot, just little sips. He did have some soft poop today, but i think that was from too much miralax. I've cut down a bit on that. I will keep an eye on it though. Haven't been able to get a ketone test lately, will try to catch him sometime tonight or tomorrow. He is going outside everyday now and hard to get him in the LB.

Do you think i should go to the 1.4u on the low 200's?
 
Carl, Sorry you must of posted when i was posting. Thanks i will see more how he acts on the 1.5.

THANKS!

Did Mullet stay away from the Choc. Easter Bunny?
 
Well, I'm only basing this on today's AM cycle, but if 1.6 on a 272 drops him to 75, then yes, I think if you see a number below maybe 240, then 1.4 should do about the same thing for him. Maybe give him a nadir between 70-90, which is perfect. He didn't bounce up at PMPS after seeing green, which is awesome. Maybe he's getting more used to the lower numbers. In terms of overall drop, he dropped about 200 points today, right? That's roughly a 70% drop too. If not bouncing from that, maybe he's tired of bouncing and will settle down for you.

Carl
 
Yes, Mullet has been put on Chocolate Restriction. I have learned my lesson, and now any chocolate is kept in the fridge. As long as he doesn't watch that youtube video of the kitty opening up the freezer, and then also learns how to open the crisper, I should be safe from a repeat of his performance the other day. :lol:

Carl
 
Yeah he dropped about 200 pts today. Usually in the past he would bounce like crazy. So odd. So i'm hoping not a fluke today. He ate really good today.

Thanks for the input on the 1.4u. Hopefully i will get a low ps again. Shall see....
 
What a GREAT day - hope it's the first of MANY!

I still haven't let my kitties see the video of the cat opening the freezer. They sure don't need any more ideas!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top