owlgal
Very Active Member
Copper surprised me last night. I had a babysitter watching the girls and taking care of copper. She was going to test and give the insulin. She tested and text me the number for pmps and it was @130. She retested and got 121. She went ahead and fed before i could tell her to wait. So retested 2hrs post feeding and @190. So decided no shot tonight. It was getting too late.
His amps (+24hr) @318. No bad for 24hr no insulin. I've been going down and down on insulin and he is doing fantastic. Guess his "P" kicking in. Never had that happen that he was so low at pmps. So went with a little lower dose this am then yesterday am. So far, so good. He is doing great!!
Will keep you updated....So glad he is healing so well. Maybe hope that he might get otj someday.
lori
His amps (+24hr) @318. No bad for 24hr no insulin. I've been going down and down on insulin and he is doing fantastic. Guess his "P" kicking in. Never had that happen that he was so low at pmps. So went with a little lower dose this am then yesterday am. So far, so good. He is doing great!!
Will keep you updated....So glad he is healing so well. Maybe hope that he might get otj someday.
lori