Cooper -NO SHOT last night for pmps

Status
Not open for further replies.

owlgal

Very Active Member
Copper surprised me last night. I had a babysitter watching the girls and taking care of copper. She was going to test and give the insulin. She tested and text me the number for pmps and it was @130. She retested and got 121. She went ahead and fed before i could tell her to wait. So retested 2hrs post feeding and @190. So decided no shot tonight. It was getting too late.

His amps (+24hr) @318. No bad for 24hr no insulin. I've been going down and down on insulin and he is doing fantastic. Guess his "P" kicking in. Never had that happen that he was so low at pmps. So went with a little lower dose this am then yesterday am. So far, so good. He is doing great!!

Will keep you updated....So glad he is healing so well. Maybe hope that he might get otj someday.

lori
 
Woohoo!

"Every limbo boy and girl
All around the limbo world
Gonna do the limbo rock
All around the limbo clock
Copper be limbo, Copper be quick
Copper go unda limbo stick
All around the limbo clock
Hey, let's do the limbo rock

Limbo lower now
Limbo lower now
How low can you go

First you spread your limbo feet
Then you move to limbo beat
Limbo ankolimboneee,
Bend back like a limbo tree
Copper be limbo, Copper be quick
Copper go unda limbo stick
All around the limbo clock
Hey, let's do the limbo rock

la la la etc

Get yourself a limbo girl
Give that chic a limbo whirl
There's a limbo moon above
You will fall in limbo love
Copper be limbo, Copper be quick
Copper go unda limbo stick
All around the limbo clock
Hey, let's do the limbo rock

Don't move that limbo bar
You'll be a limbo star
How low can you go"
 
Thanks teresa for song. Hope he will limbo some more low. How is poppy doing? They seem to be about the same body chemistry.

Recap:

amps@318
fed
shot 1.0u
+4 172
+8 177
pmps @ 305
fed
shot 1.0u
 
Poopy is doing about the same. AMPS was 291, +5.5 was 292, and PMPS was 256. I thought about lowering Poopy to 1u but think that's rushing it for him. He dips lower, then goes higher, then goes a bit higher. I'll wait to lower dose when the second higher hits. If I can hold out that long! LOL

I am so glad Copper is doing so well. I love reading your stories about him running and frog hunting. :-D
 
That's usually the same pattern of copper. So that's when i decided to start lower and whala.....he went lower and lower. He still doesn't go in the green, but the low 100's is good enough for me. Otherwise he just goes too high for ps.

I will try to keep up with you and poppy. Sounds like he is doing good. Like those yellow ps numbers. Keep up the good work!!!

No big hunts for copper lately. He seems very satisfied to just sit by the pond or hang out under the bird feeders and just sit. He does still hunt the crickets and moths at night in our house. When i was at the beach a couple months ago with him he would hunt the big roaches(palmetto roach). He liked them because they were big and juicy and they would try to fly away. More fun....

lori
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top