Randa & Mookie
Member Since 2011
Hi,
Mookie has been on 1.5U Lantas bid since 11/25/11, but we didn't start home testing until 12/2/11 (5 days ago). There doesn't seem to be any pattern to his numbers, which I think just means he's not regulated, but I'm not sure if I should be doing something different for him. Should I be adjusting his dose already, or is it too soon?
For example, on 12/3 should I have skipped the PM shot because the numbers were in the normal range? His AMPS today was 486, which was alarming because I don't know what it means. I've read and re-read the stickies and the protocol, but I don't fully understand them because most things I've read seem to be written for someone who already understands the dynamics of FD. Maybe Mookie and I just need more time handling this, but I'm sooo worried about him.
Mookie has been on 1.5U Lantas bid since 11/25/11, but we didn't start home testing until 12/2/11 (5 days ago). There doesn't seem to be any pattern to his numbers, which I think just means he's not regulated, but I'm not sure if I should be doing something different for him. Should I be adjusting his dose already, or is it too soon?
For example, on 12/3 should I have skipped the PM shot because the numbers were in the normal range? His AMPS today was 486, which was alarming because I don't know what it means. I've read and re-read the stickies and the protocol, but I don't fully understand them because most things I've read seem to be written for someone who already understands the dynamics of FD. Maybe Mookie and I just need more time handling this, but I'm sooo worried about him.