MiCo
Active Member
Hello! We are back from our weekend trip. When the alarm went off bright & early this morning, the first thing my Hubby said was, "We're coming for you, Cliffy!" 
Cliff spent the weekend at our vet's office. On Saturday, they did his first glucose tracking. His spreadsheet has been updated with his BG #s from the vet's office. The vet emailed to recommend an increase from 1 unit to 2 units based on his results.
However, my husband and I talked and we are more comfortable increasing his insulin more slowly, at least until the weekend when I have more time to monitor him. So, we increased from 1 unit to 1.25 units tonight.
I'm going to try and switch to a weekly post format for Cliff's daily dosing summaries. My notes below:
Test|Feed|Shoot Notes
11/14: PMPS=387 | Ate 1.5 oz PurinaProPlan (P3) | 1.25 units (increase from 1 unit)
+6=348
11/15: Cliff woke us up at 4AM.
AMPS=435 | Ate 1.5 oz P3 | 1.25 units
+8=395
PMPS=366 | Ate 1.5 oz FF | 1.25 units
11/16: Cliff woke us at 4am
Amps=467
+3=451
+8=445
PMPS=427
11/17: AMPS=416
PMPS=465
11/18: amps=438
PMPS =431
11/19: amps=
PMPS=

Cliff spent the weekend at our vet's office. On Saturday, they did his first glucose tracking. His spreadsheet has been updated with his BG #s from the vet's office. The vet emailed to recommend an increase from 1 unit to 2 units based on his results.
However, my husband and I talked and we are more comfortable increasing his insulin more slowly, at least until the weekend when I have more time to monitor him. So, we increased from 1 unit to 1.25 units tonight.
I'm going to try and switch to a weekly post format for Cliff's daily dosing summaries. My notes below:
Test|Feed|Shoot Notes
11/14: PMPS=387 | Ate 1.5 oz PurinaProPlan (P3) | 1.25 units (increase from 1 unit)
+6=348
11/15: Cliff woke us up at 4AM.
AMPS=435 | Ate 1.5 oz P3 | 1.25 units
+8=395
PMPS=366 | Ate 1.5 oz FF | 1.25 units
11/16: Cliff woke us at 4am
Amps=467
+3=451
+8=445
PMPS=427
11/17: AMPS=416
PMPS=465
11/18: amps=438
PMPS =431
11/19: amps=
PMPS=
Last edited: