? Claudio AMPS 73 PMPS 148 How much to reduce ?

Susan & Claudio

Member Since 2019
8-5-claudio-amps-188-pmps-100

What a day !!
AMPS 73
+2 58
+3 40
+3.5 35
+3.75 33
+4 36
+4.25 39
+4.50 31
+4.75 40
+5 67
+5.5 55
+6 117
+7.25 84
+7.75 141

Had a really hard time getting Claudio back up as you can see.
Was freaking out when he tested 31. Never been that low. Or that hard to bring back up.
Half way through this, he decided not to eat. Tried using a syringe with little success.
Jaws of steel on this cat.
Resorted to karo on the gums. Well as best as I could. Who knew a cat could purse their lips together so tightly.
I am mentally and emotionally exhausted. Had to take a nap.
So do I reduce .25 or .50 ?
P.S. I am supposed to be at a wedding in 1/2 hour. Ain't gonna happen.
 
Last edited:
I'm sorry you had such a rough day.:bighug: Thank goodness for Karo on the gums. You always have that when they won't eat.
Claudio you can't tighten your lips...you have to let mom help you when needed buddy. she loves you and you worried her too much today:(
At 5 units I wonder if you're still reducing by .5 or if you're at the .25 now. Hopefully someone will be around soon.:)
 
I think @Wendy&Neko advised you because Claudio is a higher dose cat...I'd be inclined to drop by .25 - but there may be special circumstances of which I am not aware.

He really did give you a rough time today...I hope he behaves himself this evening!
 
Sue,
If I don't get an answer within 1 hour, I'll reduce by .50 . Only because he was soooo hard to bring back up today. If that makes sense.
I can always bring it back up.
 
I had to check back. Yes it was Wendy.
My brain is fried today.
Actually, may skip the PM shot because he is refusing to eat.
Hopefully he will eat in the morning.
 
I don’t like skips for not eating. Not all the injected insulin goes to combat carbs in the food. Cats undergoing anesthesia who cannot eat, can get half dose. Of course, your ability to monitor comes into play as the depot can still control part of the cycle even with a reduced dose.
 
Back
Top