Clarence & family
Member Since 2024
@Suzanne & Darcy
He actually went into greens this night, and I’m glad I caught it! He had a lower than normal PMPS, I even stalled half an hour to see if it was going up, which it was. From 218 to 245, so I gave him the whole 1.75 dose and set an alarm. At +4 BG was 67, but he seemed to be feeling fine. Gave him a bit of LC wet food, and by +6 he was at 92. Another test at +9 this morning and 200, so I’m curious where he’ll be at AMPS in about an hour. And if he’ll have another bounce now…
I was thinking I’d ask you if you thought increasing another .25 would be a good idea, but then he does this! I know he technically should have earned a reduction flowing the SLGS protocol, but I think it might be better to keep the dose? He was feeling fine, but I don’t want want to put him in danger.
Yes, he came from a Siamese breeder, his mom is a red point modern Siamese, his father a seal point traditional/Thai Siamese. His ‘faults’ were thoroughly explained to us and he was the only kitten that had these faults. Clarence is of course neutered, but my understanding is that as he is a Klinefelter he would probably be infertile anyway.Aaawww. I love Clarence. That’s very interesting about his markings. It is extremely rare (and sought after) for the males to have three colors like a calico (female.) But he came from a Siamese breeder, right?
Now… about his spreadsheet… I love the blue! If je were my cat, I would increase to 2 units. I think we need to lower those blues a bit and hopefully lower the preshot numbers a little. He’s been making good progress! I am happy for him. How os he acting? Does he seem to feel better in the blue?
He actually went into greens this night, and I’m glad I caught it! He had a lower than normal PMPS, I even stalled half an hour to see if it was going up, which it was. From 218 to 245, so I gave him the whole 1.75 dose and set an alarm. At +4 BG was 67, but he seemed to be feeling fine. Gave him a bit of LC wet food, and by +6 he was at 92. Another test at +9 this morning and 200, so I’m curious where he’ll be at AMPS in about an hour. And if he’ll have another bounce now…
I was thinking I’d ask you if you thought increasing another .25 would be a good idea, but then he does this! I know he technically should have earned a reduction flowing the SLGS protocol, but I think it might be better to keep the dose? He was feeling fine, but I don’t want want to put him in danger.
Last edited:

). ?