Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey
Member Since 2011
My husband shot 1.25 this morning because he felt that Cinco's AMPS of 208 meant he didn't hold the reduction he'd earned yesterday, and according to the protocol, he should go back to the last "good" dose. MY argument was that we didn't know if 1.25 was a "good" dose as he'd only been on it for two shots! I was doing a mini-curve today and at +6 he was down to 42. I fed some HC a couple of times and got him up to 59 by an hour later. His PMPS was 93 and my husband was leary of shooting 1.0, even though I told him we need to stick to the dose to get an accurate read of how it affects him. Am I correct in saying that the 42 this morning probably means he should have shot 1.0 and that we should stick to that for at least 6 cycles? That 208 was the highest BG he's had since yesterday's PMPS of 233. I just don't think we're accomplishing much by bouncing the dose around like this. I've read and re-read the stickies on shooting low and reducing the dose and every time I think I've got a handle on it, Cinco throws me a curve! Sienne said he's on a mission, and I agree. I plan to keep checking him every 90 minutes or so for the next 6 hours, to make sure he doesn't go too low. Does this sound like the right plan?
https://spreadsheets.google.com/spr...gVSWwdEp4OWZpVXZCd05WV0taYmJRb1JmVXc&hl=en_US
https://spreadsheets.google.com/spr...gVSWwdEp4OWZpVXZCd05WV0taYmJRb1JmVXc&hl=en_US